We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend at all..”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelseyville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Edgewater Resort and RV Park
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This place is a dump, rude racist (refered to guest as 'colored') managment, ants and bees everywhere, outdated 80's themed cabins, advertise falsly for free wifi, has free snowy cable, resort is not overall cleaned, dirty store with expired food, pool improperly maintaned (reeks of clohrine, ducks swim,r poop, mate in it also).. to top it all off they are the most expensive on the lake.. I would recommend Konocti Vista casino down the road, alot friendlier, cheaper, and better over all..

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4nth0ny888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

This place might be OK for the self-contained RV set and a good launch point for boaters, but car campers should pass. It's not worth $44 a night for the small, trash laden tent sites they offer. No privacy as you'll be between RVs most likely. They charge 100% of your stay up-front and have a stingy cancellation policy. When you arrive they make you give them $10 cash deposit for a bathroom and pool key. There entire campground is lit up like a car dealership at night. Their boat rentals consist of a couple cheap plastic kayaks, they wouldn't rent out anyhow due to a nasty algae bloom the lake gets every August. Plus the nearest boat rentals are 10 miles away. There were giant 10-penny nails pushed through old garden hoses used to mark the boundary of the campsite, except half the nails were sticking to the side or up. My six-year-old son almost stepped on one and I could have easily punctured a tire. Dumb. In the morning, the maintenance guy walks around with a leaf blower, blowing dust all over your campsite, into your tent and car. Really smart. Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hector H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We have stayed at a lot of different RV parks. And each one had it's own personality and quirks. However, this park has been our worst experience yet. It is extremely run down. Everything is old and broken. The owners need to focus on fixing this place up. The bathrooms are surprisingly clean - but the facilities are just old and uninviting. They are also charging an arm and a leg for this place - but it's not even a pleasant place to stay.

Be warned that the lake is disgusting! Apparently every summer the lake has a huge amount of algae floating on top. You cannot swim in it! It stinks and is gross.

The pool is nice. However, because you cannot swim in the lake - it is the only thing to do at Edgewater. So, it is overcrowded.

The owners will nickel and dime you for everything, so be warned. They charge for children, dogs, pool keys, etc. One example would be ice. The convenience store right next to the park charges $2.50 for ice. The park charges you $3.50. Very expensive place to stay. The state park is much cheaper and nicer.

On a positive note, the park is very dog friendly. There are a lot of nice and well behaved dogs at this park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tankerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Great location. The people that run it are very nice. We camped in tents, so we had to use the public facilities. The cleanest bathroom and showers I have ever seen at a camp site. Small sites, but had all the accommodations one could need. Great place for kids and dogs. Seemed like everyone there had a dog with them. The lake itself is a little bit undesirable however. Lots of algea and grass. When the wind died down all the algea and green guck stayed on the top and was too gross to swim in. The lake was very warm, so we had a great time jet skiing on it. When we couldn't swim in the lake, we swam at the Edgewater's pool. So it was nice that they had an alternative. I would definately come back to Edgewater, however Clearlake is not a very pretty lake.

Room Tip: All the sites are nice, but the lakeview ones are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danibruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Pictures of the camp sites are not reality. There are only two with lake views and large spaces, the rest are on dry weeds and dirt, small, and very close together. We are only 30 feet and could not get level or extend our awning. Sat between a utility shed and a pop-up trailer with less than 4 feet on each side. People were nice, however.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank marcy2378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This was our first RV vacation. I was looking for something for Memorial Day weekend that wasn't too far from home where I could teach my son to fish and take our 3 small dogs with us. It was my first time renting an RV and I was a little nervous about manuevering and hooking up the rig once parked. And I wanted the best spot in the park. The people I made our reservation with were very friendly and accommodating, reserving a fantastic spot for us (about 100 feet from the swimming beach), guiding me to the campsight and helping me hook up the rig. The campground was full of families with well-behaved dogs on leash and plenty of activities - and they provided free wi-fi. The other campers were very nice too.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you're looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

A friend and I stayed here after reading the awful reviews about most places in the area. We were given Cabin #5, which had a great view of the lake and was right near the office, store and dock. We absolutely LOVED it and would definitely go again! It was close enough to Konocti Harbor, where we had an event planned, that driving there only took maybe 10 minutes. I cannot imagine staying at that hotel with the crowds, noise and partying going on.

The first night we were there, we went to the Italian restaurant just outside the park. The food was awesome there! The cook even came out to make sure we were happy. Not the most inexpensive place, but what the heck... you're on vacation right?

As a side note, don't go here if you expect 5 star service. This is a cabin on a lake, with heat, refrigerator, A/C, towels and dish soap for you to clean the dishes you use. It's not cheap, but compared to the other places in the area ( and seeing the reviews you take your chances ), I would MUCH rather stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank blu_h2O_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Edgewater Resort and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Resort and RV Park

Address: Kelseyville, CA
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Kelseyville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Kelseyville
Number of rooms: 69

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing