We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jersey goes to Sonoma !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jersey goes to Sonoma !!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We are not strangers to fine hotels and spas coming from the NY/NJ Area. The hotel gives you the Mediterranean feel with a staff that goes over and beyond for you. The restaurant provides culinary art that allows your pallet to be pleasantly surprised in every bite. The grounds and backdrop of the rolling hills of the vineyards are breathtaking. The staff, for us, is what made this place a blast. They are made up of laid back, yet, detail oriented true Californians. Specifically, Micah and Joe- There suggestions on where to go, what to eat, and what to drink made memories we will never forget !!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alilika7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    73
    42
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
500
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haverhill, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed at the Kenwood for two nights in November. Everything was exceptional - the personal level of service, the comfort of our room, and the beauty of the property far exceeded our expectations. We were greeted by Eric, the inn's concierge and we immediately felt at home at this beautiful property. He was such a gracious host and we felt like we were being welcomed by a good friend. After pouring us a glass of wine he escorted us to our room which had a lit fireplace and soft music playing. He then took us for a tour of property and made sure we had everything we needed. Everything came together - the gardens, fruit trees, water features, lighting, walkways, pools and exceptional service to create our own little paradise. The atmosphere was very romantic and serene and it was just what we needed to wind down and relax. We had dinner at the restaurant right in front of the outdoor fireplace and it was truly a night to remember. We shared a four course dinner for two and it was delicious! The inn is conveniently located near many excellent wineries and restaurants and with Eric's help, we had a great itinerary for visiting nearby wineries. We loved this inn and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We went to celebrate, and celebrate we did. Kenwood Inn was a really great spot. Great in every way. Pricy, but spectacular. We went in November and had no idea that the vines would show such beautiful Autumn colors. (The vines in the CV don't show that). The Inn was spectacular, the area was spectacular. Our main destination was Calistoga, which is a bit of a drive (35-40 minutes), but the Inn made the trek back worth every twist and turn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

December 2-4 last year was much more pleasant stay, cleaner and better service. This year at November stay was rather disappointing than good. Service became less personal, probably more people this time of the year. European style of rooms is great. Room with biggest bath is very noisy from passing by cars. Not recommend restaurant for dinner, toooo pricey for the quality and quantity. Octopus was not fresh. No coming back.

Room Tip: Better rooms on the third floor. They have one room with humongous bath and walking shower, but nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oksana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great setting, incredible staff and don't miss the best breakfast we have had anywhere on our trips. Chef Joseph really knows how to impress, don't miss his eggs Benedict and hot homemade rolls. Grounds and room were excellent plus the setting is romantic and peaceful. Best place we have stayed in wine country during our many visits, we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenwood
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Generally the service was good except the Spa. I made reservations for 3 massages and one facial. Only two masseuses were available, even though I confirmed my reservation a few days prior to our visit. Also roll away bed was greatly inadequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We recently returned from a 5-night stay at the Kenwood Inn & Spa. Our past trips to Sonoma Valley included stays at small, cute, slightly out-of-the-way B&Bs. But on this trip we decided to try something more conventional (and more expensive). Although we weren't blown away - given the price - we were nonetheless impressed overall.

Pros:
The Kenwood Inn & Spa is conveniently located, its grounds are exquisitely maintained, the staff was exceptional (from housekeeping to the front-desk staff, and everyone in between) and the breakfast was absolutely fantastic (the sheep's milk yogurt, the granola and the eggs benedict, in particular).

The morning/breakfast chef (Joe) was absolutely terrific – he was friendly, engaging and provided some fantastic lunch and dinner recommendations. His knowledge of the area was also fantastic. Micah at the front desk also offered great dining suggestions, and went out of his way to ensure our computer was functional when he noticed that our computer's mouse "died" soon after our arrival. He quickly offered directions to the nearest electronics store and even loaned us his PC's mouse (which he and others working the front desk may have soon regretted...but we greatly appreciated). And while a few reviewers have complained about the site's location adjacent to the Sonoma Highway, we did not find it a problem - though there was one room between ours and the "highway" which may have muted the noise somewhat.

Cons:
The price: we stayed in the least expensive accommodations and still found ourselves paying what we might expect to fork over in Paris or midtown Manhattan (though for something small, not luxurious). But for a comparable room in Napa/Sonoma, there are few less expensive alternatives...and that seems to be the rub.

The room: Our room was home to a comfortable bed and featured a nice balcony with table and chairs on one end overlooking the pool, and a gas fireplace and CD player (with some CDs provided) which created nice ambiance. However, the carpet looked like something we lived with in college (in this case, worn and stained in several places...presumably by wine) and was a carpet you'd replace in your own home. Some of the shutters were broken and had slats that had to be opened and closed individually (again, you would fix this immediately in your own house). The alternative to manually opening and closing them was either perpetual darkness, or to find one’s self on display for anyone walking past our room. For an average of almost $500 per night including taxes and a resort fee, our bathroom (but not the amenities) more closely resembled what we might find at a slightly dated Marriott or Doubletree. And while we occasionally found the "daily newspaper" which the $30/night resort fee apparently offered, we never stumbled across the "arrival beverage" it allegedly provided.

Unrated:
The restaurant (for dinner). The dinner chef was apparently away the week we were at the Kenwood (it was a light week with occupancy far less than full capacity). While we were consistently delighted with the breakfast, we never stayed on-site for dinner.

The spa and the pool (neither of which we tried...in one case due to a lack of time and in the other case due to cold weather).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
9.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
486 reviews
7.7 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
9.7 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
23.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn And Spa, A Four Sisters Inn Sonoma County
Kenwood Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing