We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“World Class Inn!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I do not normally write reviews, but this place was so special that I felt compelled. This Inn is absolutely world-class. The service is impeccable (special shout-out to the concierge, Eric!), the grounds are gorgeous, and the rooms are very romantic. My boyfriend and I did not want to leave.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    72
    39
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
496
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for two nights at the hotel for my husband's birthday.

The hotel sits right by the Sonoma highway and the setting is beautiful. Facing acres and acres of vineyards, It really makes you feel like you are in the middle of Tuscany.

Apart from the breakfast, the food is phenomenal. They use the fresh ingredients from their own garden and the preparation is superb.

The technique of the masseurs is also a highlight of the property.

However, as an acclaimed boutique hotel, services are not up to expectation and standard. I booked one day on Jetsetter flash sale and had to book another day via hotel directly since Jetsetter told me that I would be on the standby list for the 2nd day. So I called the hotel to check the availability for the 2nd day and ended up booking the second day through the hotel. I did mention to the hotel that I booked the 1st day from Jetsetter and wanted to make sure that We did not have to switch rooms. At the we check-in, I mentioned to the staff again and I was assured everything would be taken care of. The next day as we were relaxing by the pool, one of the staff members walked over to us and told us that the checkout time is 12:00 pm and our belongings are still in the room. I explained to him the booking situation, so he left with no one formally getting back to us with a solution or an apology. In addition, the second night I booked through the hotel was a package that was supposed to welcome our arrival with a bottle of Champagne/Prosecco and wine country chocolate with a voucher for the 4 course chef's dinner. There was nothing there when we got back to our room (noted that the hotel did give us a bottle of Prosecco and a box of chocolate at the time of checkout when I inquired about them).

The service at the breakfast was slow and no one pours your coffee nor juice - it's pretty much self-serving.

For a small boutique hotel like this, staff usually remember you by last name, towels by the pool will be replenished constantly and the housekeeping usually cleans your room the moment you are out. Not here.

The bill was also messy - When I called the hotel to make the reservation, the price the hotel gave me is different from the one appeared on the internet for the exactly same date. When I got the confirmation email from the hotel, the item for room rate was left blank. At the checkout, the price listed on the bill was more than $150 over the price they game me on the phone. The staff kindly took the over charge off the bill, but it makes you wonder what is going on?

Room Tip: If you are staying there, try to get the 2nd floor. The ground floor hears the stumping noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIS, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear J L,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with input, I am always delighted to hear that the Spa at Kenwood is living up to its reputation as a unique and exceptional experience. I am disappointed to hear, however, that you had several discouraging encounters that created some confusion. It is always our goal to provide a seamless guest experience that caters to ones whims. At any time you find yourself confused or concerned you may always address such matters to our Guest Services team at the Front Desk of Kenwood, all of whom are trained to immediately and efficiently resolve any challenges. It is good to see, however, that you did stay in the same room for the duration of your stay while enjoying the wonderful cuisine provided by our KIS restaurant.

Sincerely,

Heike Pacchetti
General Manager
Kenwood Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Kenwood Inn while attending our friends wedding, and this hotel could not have been more charming. Breakfast was great each day, though service was a little slow. I highly recommend the Eggs Benedict! Tyler in the Wine Bar made great suggestions and was very engaging. Our room was awesome, except for the view of the back alley/construction area. Very quiet and peaceful, and the proximity to nearby wineries was a plus. Stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lowpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I recently took my husband to Kenwood for a special weekend. Before arriving, Tim their terrific Concierge, assisted me develop a weekend of wine tasting, massages and good restaurants.

We were greeted Friday even like old friends. The receptionist provided a tour of the facility, and offered a glass of local wine on our way to our room. The inn has beautiful outdoor areas complete with hot tub areas; neither is crowded and after a few days they begin to feel like your own private area. Our room was very large, complete with gas fireplace, enormous tub and large separate shower. ( Note: I tried to get a room away from the highway but none was available however we found the road noise not a problem and the view of the vines pleasant). The Inn offers a terrific breakfast for residents. You can chose on their buffet or get a hot cooked meal that is included in the hotel price.

Every aspect of our visit was perfect. I highly recommend doing a wine/food pairing: St Francis winery was spectacular and treating yourself to one special wine tour, we went to Remise where we traveled on jeeps through their wines to see the valley.

Every aspect of our stay was terrific and we can't wait to go back to wander this area some more.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but away from highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZionHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The Kenwood Inn and Spa is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway. The rooms were well appointed, the staff was attentive, and the food was wonderful. It was really nice to be able to walk to breakfast each morning. Each day we were there we enjoyed ourselves even more and on departure day, I was not ready to leave!! It is sure to exceed your expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My husband and I stayed one night at the beautiful Kenwood Inn and Spa. Kingsley set us up with a driver and set us up with a tour around Sonoma at some smaller vineyards and it was fabulous. I highly recommend this.

The grounds are immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. I wish we had more time there so that we could enjoy the Inn more since we were out enjoying Sonoma most of our time there. Dinner was very good and a great setting being outdoors in the courtyard by the fireplace.

The one downfall was they were understaffed for breakfast so we waited 45 minutes for our breakfast so it was a disappointing note to leave on but we would definitely go back thinking that is probably an off day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Linda and I wanted someplace special to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and thought that the Kenwood Inn might be the spot. We had driven past the property on several trips to wine country and thought it look nice. When we looked at the website it was beautiful.(As you know most website pictures look better than the real property). When we arrived we could hardly believe that the website did not do justice to the reality. It was quiet, romantic and very private. We had a second floor room with a balcony looking out over a lush garden and pool. The room was huge and the feather bed was located directly in front of the fireplace in our room. There are no televisions in the guest rooms which was a refreshing break for news junkies like us. Every morning there was a "Chef's Choice" breakfast prepared that is included in the room rate. The wine bar and the restaurant were available for dinner - either inside or on the patio - and the food was wonderful.

The staff went out of their way to provide top quality service and attention to detail. The only thing we did not like about our stay was having to leave afterfive nights. We will definately go back to the Kenwood Inn.

Room Tip: Take time to relax at the property rather than staying on the road tasting wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PSLLC06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
9.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
477 reviews
13.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
9.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,039 reviews
8.3 mi away
El Pueblo Inn
El Pueblo Inn
#3 of 11 in Sonoma
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn And Spa, A Four Sisters Inn Sonoma County
Kenwood Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing