We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Park
2 reviews
“A little piece of Tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

our stay at the Kenwood was a gracious Tuscan experience. A pleasure to come back to after a days journey on our rented tandem bike from Wine Country Tours in Healdsburg which we rode through the the Dry Creek and Russian River area, and lunch at the Dry Creek General Store ; this is an area not to be missed! The Kenwood Inn is very gracious in feel and presentation and designed for privacy and luxuriating. The staff is very attentive for as much or as little as one requires.
Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Stay in Room #11 or the second floor suite across from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    71
    37
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
488
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very disappointed in the room which was not inexpensive, but still noisy, dark, and had a missing bathtub drain. This was reported to the staff but was not repaired the next day when promised. It's a beautiful hotel, but make sure you know what room you are going to be in. We requested a garden room, not realizing that breakfast was served in the garden, and pretty early at that on a Saturday morning, so it was noisy. I also don't recommend the first floor, the light isn't very beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMKIS, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at the Kenwood Inn & Spa. I am terribly sorry to hear that you disliked your room. The room you were in, the Stanze Nel Giardino, is in general our most basic room, however, the room you were in possessed an upgraded bathroom that only our largest and most extravagant rooms contain. The marble flooring, jetted tub, and oversized glass-walled shower are usually a hit with our guests! Unfortunately, and please accept my sincerest apologies, a previous guest decided to try and dismantle the rather complex drain on your rooms jetted tub. While were able to acquire a replacement, it was unfortunately operating no more than an hour after your departure. I would very much like to speak with you in regards to this incident and as such I make myself available to you. (707-833-1293)

Sincerely,

Heike Pacchetti
General Manager
Kenwood Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The only thing negative I can say is that we only stayed one night. I have been fortunate to be able to travel the world with my job and hands down was one of the nicest places I have ever been! From arrival to departure it was pure luxury and 5 star treatment. Hats off to the chef too as the meals were outstanding. The highlight for me and my wife was not the amazing hot tubs...the amazing food, the beautiful pool..the fireplace in the room.... - for us the highlight was the best in the industry concierge. Both the evening and day concierge were beyond friendly and two of the most welcoming people in the industry! We cannot wait to go back and spend more time there!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at this relaxing beautiful place for 2 nights this week! It's top notch including best helpful staff, restaurent, help making wine tasting appointments ( his recommendations were the best we've ever had). I could write a book about this beautiful Kenwood Inn! Make your reservations here for at least 2 nights but longer if you can! Awesome beautiful place! We came from MS and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here to attend a wedding at the Kunde Estate. The hotel was a treat.... beautifully appointed, quiet and well located. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious and the staff, attentive and professional. I'd like to commend Kingsley who welcomed us to the hotel with warmth, courtesy and enthusiasm. The mattress and pillows were extremely comfortable. I wish I could have stayed longer. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms all seem lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We decided to spend a portion of our 35th wedding anniversary celebration at Kenwood and were not disappointed! Facilities are excellent for a romantic getaway, staff was extremely helpful, and onsite restaurant (dinner and breakfast) was outstanding!

We took advantage of the Wine Splendor package and thoroughly enjoyed our limo trip through the Russian River Valley wineries. Recommended wineries were "spot on" to our tastes and our driver was both informative and responsive to our requests throughout the tour.

Don't miss this gem of a retreat if you want an elegant relaxing time with someone special!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topgun856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding that was at the Kunde Vineyards which was across the road. The room was large and extremely comfortable. The bed was just right for a good night's sleep. We had 2 pretty balconies and my only regret was that we couldn't spend more time here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EWZP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
9.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
13.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
9.6 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn And Spa, A Four Sisters Inn Sonoma County
Kenwood Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing