We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan retreat with fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tuscan retreat with fantastic staff”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've known about this hotel for over 20 years and have always wanted to stay here but never had the opportunity. So booked a room for a birthday celebration. This charming hotel reminds me very much of B&B's that we stayed at in Tuscany. The staff is absolutely top notch. From the time you arrive you are treated very much like a valued guest. We loved the restaurant so much that we cancelled our dinner plans in town and stayed on sight for our entire visit. The spa too is very lovely with a nice list of services and treatments. We lounged by the beautiful pool and enjoyed the surroundings our entire visit. Extremely reglazing location. As far as our room goes we did have an older room which had not been remodeled. It faced the pool which offered a lovely view but the bathroom was really in need of updating and the reason I did not give a 5 star rating. I'm not one who needs a big lavish bathroom as you spend so little time there but this bathroom was surprisingly bad. We did peak our head into the newly remodeled rooms that were vacant and they were absolutely lovely, not quite sure why we were not offered the remodeled rooms vs. the one we had booked online as the hotel had vacancies. While the grounds around the pool are absolutely beautiful there was a small water feature by our room that was not working the whole time we were there and the water looked to be sitting there for quite sometime. All-in-all I really loved our time at the Kenwood and highly recommend it. I will defiantly return and ask for one of the remodeled rooms. Oh BTW before I forget there are no TV's in the room which concerned us at first, but believe it or not we didn't miss it at all!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoLTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    73
    42
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
500
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here last March, this is the best I have stayed in this year. Beautiful large room with a comfortable bed situated towards the back of the hotel overlooking a lovely courtyard full of plants. The room had a comfortable sitting area in front of the fire and an expansive bathroom. Breakfasts were very good. Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the Sonoma Highway, there doesn't appear to be a huge volume of traffic at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fzk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a great place. Quiet, peaceful, beautiful. The staff was great all around. Very friendly attentive people. Eric was especially good at helping us arrange our wine country itinerary. Great guy! The rooms were nice and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The best features were the attentive staff and the atmosphere. We were impressed by the staff's eagerness to check on and address our needs. As for the atmosphere, the setting itself along with the way the property is built creates a sense of isolation and peace that was very relaxing. It is a bit pricey though that is the case throughout Sonoma. An issue that others may not concern others was the fact that the hotel is in a cellphone deadspot. This only mattered for us when we needed to check in on kids at home. All-in-all, a wonderful spot and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everyone at the Kenwood does anything possible to make you feel at home. The breakfast (included with your stay) was amazing. The whole property is very quiet, relaxing and peaceful. There are no TV's or internet access in the rooms. We stayed in room #20, which may be the best room on the property. The room is on the 3rd floor, looks down on the hotel court yard and overlooks the beautiful and vast Kunde estate directly across the street. The location of the hotel is very close to several good winery's.

Room Tip: Request room 20 or 21, the only rooms on the 3rd floor with sweeping views of the Kunde estate acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, CA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

From the moment we checked in, we were made to feel completely at home and reminded to relax throughout our stay. The staff at Kenwood makes it a point to ensure that you indulge and enjoy the property. Our room (19 - Stanze Del Rey) was enormous. The other reviews of this hotel mention the generous room sizes, tub/shower sizes, and great room locations for a good reason.

After walking around the property to check out other rooms, it seems like you really can't go wrong. Even the highway-facing rooms give you the trade off of a panoramic vineyard view that's straight out of a movie. 19 and 20 (20 is above 19 on the 3rd floor) are adjacent to the waterwheel and pond, which fills your room with an incredibly soothing sound. It seemed like rooms 25, 26, 27, & 28 are in a building all on their own, and face the restaurant's garden on the end of the property... Very private.

This being an adult-only property is major feature itself. Not worrying about kids screaming and running everywhere while you try to relax is worth its weight in gold. Makes booking a pool-facing room something to be excited about, rather than dread.

The pool is clean and gorgeous with a waterfall, and a small hot-tub adjacent to it. Then there is a large hot-tub on the other end of the property (next to the garden) that's a toasty 102, and unbelievably relaxing.

All in all, very relaxing, huge rooms, good food, located in a picturesque vineyard setting. I recommend calling the desk and working out what will best suit your needs. They will reserve a specific room for you, and are more than accommodating to ensure that you're happy.

Room Tip: Some rooms have private balconies, some have patios where people can walk right by you. Even the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuietAndColdPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coppell, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This Boutique Hotel was everything advertised. My wife and I stayed at the Hotel 2 nights. We did not see any children so I assume it is adult only. With a Tranquil setting we had room overlooking the pool, opened the windows and patio door to listen to the sound of a waterfall flowing into the pool. The cool weather was a plus coming from Texas. We enjoyed the complementary Breakfast in the courtyard once and bed in breakfast the second day. No TV in the rooms and No need for them. The main hot tub is huge in awesome setting. Great wine bar on property. Enjoyed the property immensely and the local winery's close by. We will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
9.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
486 reviews
7.7 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
9.7 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
23.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn And Spa, A Four Sisters Inn Sonoma County
Kenwood Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing