We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best trip ever!”
Review of Casa Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Bella
Ranked #1 of 2 Kenwood B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Great house, great family, great food, great guests, great weather , great advice on the local attractions, can't wait to go back! Easy to find, close to fabulous wineries and tasting rooms, an excellent Italian restaurant and so many other things to do you have to stay longer than we did! We loved the decor and the front porch, this beautiful craftsman style home is a real gem, as are the people who own it!

Room Tip: Visit the website for a complete description and choose what suits you. Every room has its own char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a great B&B to stay in the Sonoma Valley. Close to all the vineyards. An elegant quiet old manor, beautifully done out, with very comfortable room and bed, and a first class Italian restaurant down the road. Jerry was an excellent host, and served up the most amazing home made peach soup, croissants, and soufflé for breakfast. Highly recommend .

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a bedroom, bathroom, & sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

. The owners Jerry and Nancy will welcome you with open arms and serve you delicious breakfast.
We stayed in the cottage, which is extremely spacious, well furnished, and immaculate. (Normally, breakfast is not included, but they invited us due to a cancellation.)
There was even a side yard that is enclosed for our dog.
There were also very helpful with restaurant and winery recommendations, and gave us a winery pass to avoid paying the tasting room fees.
Very personal service, you can tell the innkeepers truly enjoyed being innkeepers.

Room Tip: We like being independent, so the very spacious cottage was perfect, and dog friendly for our golden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jameyfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This B&B was so HOME! Spacious and well appointed rooms, private bathroom and deck! Love the Red Room! Wineries right at your doorstep and amazing views of the mountains. The staff was amazing with their hospitality, cordiality and tasty breakfasts! We're going to come back because we're perpetually dreaming of their Peach Soup! Thank you, Maria, Nancy and Jerry!!! PS: I appreciate the special section of your garden for my cigar smoking pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCinZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Birmingham B&B is wonderful! My husband and I have stayed here numerous times in the cottage and the main house, and each time has always been terrific. With top-notch service, delicious breakfasts (decadent French Toast and Chile Cheese Puff are our favorites) and delightful owners, we wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Sonoma Valley. Upon check-in you’ll receive complimentary wine tasting cards for numerous local wineries (this means free tastings!). If you’re looking for a place to relax and enjoy Sonoma Valley, you’ve found the right spot. We can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The reason I wouldn't go back is that I asked for an egg for breakfast to go with the pancakes - which were likely to leave me shaky with wine tasting - and the proprietor refused! He said I should have told him the night before when he asked if we had allergies! I have never experienced a person in the service industry be so inflexible. Usually bed and breakfast owners bend over backwards to be accommodating to their guests. And he kept bringing it up again and again that he doesn't make substitutions. The shower was the worst I've ever experienced. Most of the holes were plugged, so there were only a few hard sprays of water going in all directions. The house was beautifully restored and it was centrally located.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Nancy and Jerry made our family trip very pleasant. Wonderful hosts. The flowers and gardens were beautiful. The house itself was well decorated in the arts/crafts fashion. gorgeous furniture. I loved sitting on the front porch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
1.4 mi away
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
4 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Gaige House + Ryokan, a Four Sisters Inn
4.3 mi away
Jack London Lodge
Jack London Lodge
#2 of 3 in Glen Ellen
271 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Cottage Inn & Spa
The Cottage Inn & Spa
#1 of 11 in Sonoma
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bella

Address: 8790 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-9003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kenwood
Price Range: £224 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the entire Casa Bella property for your visits to Kenwood and the Sonoma Valley. This historic landmark can accommodate a total of 16 guests or 8 couples. The Estate features a wrap around porch and balcony, two suites and four bedrooms. Each bedroom includes a private bathroom. Outdoor comforts include bocce court and nearly two acres for strolling and lounging. Balconies extend the space available for two of the rooms, plus a wrap around porch and spacious foyer and living room allow group members more than just rooms with beds. TOT Certificate #397 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Casa Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bella Kenwood, Sonoma County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing