We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corral Creek Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Kernville B&B and Inns
Anaheim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Anniversary Weekend”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at the Corral Creek Resort, and it was beautiful. The rooms are very clean, well-stocked, and I love that they have a washer and dryer right on the premises. It is super quiet, and the hummingbirds during the day and the deer in the grass at night are extra special touches. I would recommend the Corral Creek to anyone with a family or just a couple for a nice quiet and relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank downeypartyrentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    22
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I accidentally came upon this resort looking to stay the night in a hotel. I had been driving all day since Bridgeport, CA. All other hotels immediately before this one had no vacancy signs on. Found Corral Creek Resort just in time right before a very long, treacherous drive at night into Sequoia National Forest. You can't go wrong staying here! I stayed upstairs. I opened the door and entered a foyer. To the left was a large bathroom. Open closet space. Then kitchen, then bedroom area, which was carpeted. I found the space very large, beautiful, absolutely new looking, freshly painted, and clean. It had a flat screen T.V., new heating/ AC combo, and open tiled kitchen with table and chairs. It was beautifully decorated in an outdoorsy way. I loved the bear toilet paper holder, the fishing shadow box, pine cone lamps, impressive king-sized bed with decorated bed comforter and pillows. Outside was a deck, grill, and picnic tables. Located by a river in a scenic area. My only complaint was that I didn't have more time to stay and enjoy the resort. Great for honeymooners.

Room Tip: Bring some food to grill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kimham11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Baldy, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I have stayed here twice and look forward to the next trip. This well maintained pet friendly lodge is 5 miles up-stream from Kernville, with literally nothing inbetween but river. If you like exceptionally quiet, out of the way places, this is the place to be during the off season.

Each of the 26 rooms has a kitchenette, so pack your cooler at home or shop locally at the Gateway Mkt and save a few bucks by eating in. The huge deck has 2 new LPG BBQs with a fish cleaning station and 5 picnic tables.

Plenty of paved parking and room to turn around if you have a trailer in tow. There's even pipe corrals available across the street for those with riding/pack stock.

Miles and miles of premium year round fishing opportunities, up and down stream makes this our new mid-week off season destination.

If you like military airshows, you might be afforded several low fly-bys each day due to the proximity of NAS China Lake, in Ridgecrest,

The staff is knowledgable and accomodating, and are quick to offer a significant discount to Fire and Law Enforcement. Be advised, they are a bit slow responding to emails.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah O, Owner at Corral Creek Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us, and taking the time to share your experiences with others. We want every guest to have a quality experience and appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Wow, this is a super nice place for anyone wanting to explore the area. Secluded 6 miles north of Kernville and conveniently outfitted for the traveler, fisherman, rafter, or family. This super spotless resort has large rooms with stocked kitchenettes and washer/dryer on site. Within walking distance to the Kern river and fishing. A huge deck with 5 patio tables and two bbq.'s and fish cleaning station would easily accommodate a large group. Great hospitality adorns this attractive resort up river from Kernville. The only thing missing is a community fish freezer. Come and enjoy this lovely, well taken care of resort. They accept pets for an additional fee. TV's are tube type. Guest Pay as you go WI-FI Only.

Room Tip: There are 8 rooms with the bedroom to the rear and bath to the front for the utmost privacy and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kernville
5.0 mi away
Sequoia Lodge
Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
7.3 mi away
River View Lodge
River View Lodge
#6 of 7 in Kernville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Kern Lodge
The Kern Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Whispering Pines Lodge
Whispering Pines Lodge
#2 of 3 in Kernville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
7.3 mi away
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn
#1 of 8 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
10.3 mi away
Barewood Inn & Suites
Barewood Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Wofford Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corral Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corral Creek Resort

Property: Corral Creek Resort
Address: Box 89 HC 1, Kernville, CA 93238-9703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Kernville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kernville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Corral Creek Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful property on the Kern River 9 miles north of Kernville. Each room has a kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, range, and utensils. Free continental breakfast is included. Enjoy our deck with expansive mountain and river views while you barbeque and relax after your day. The property is well maintained and very clean. We have corrals for traveling horse riders and can also take dogs. Wireless internet access is available. The area has many outdoor recreation activities, including hiking, fishing, rafting, biking, and trail riding. Restaurants and shops are located in nearby Kernville. Plenty of free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Corral Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing