We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kernville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maple's McCambridge Lodge
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kernville
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We arrived here by chance in the evening without a reservation after driving all day and were greeted by the friendly host. The rooms are not new, but they are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The view is amazing and the location peaceful. We had a lovely evening, made a basic meal in the room and just enjoyed the serenity. The coffee and chocolates are a hospitable gesture. In case I'm back in the area, I'm not trying anyplace else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bargaintraveler85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
12
10
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We've always been hooked on the great fishing up here & stayed at quite a few different places over the years. This is by far our favorite and has become the only place we stay at now. Yea, it's not a 5 star resort, but this is Kernville not Vegas. The rooms are always clean and include lots of extras. Most of all the people are great ! Awesome view of river too. Best value by far . Chongo

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Yeah, the rooms might be dated, and you might find a tile that's not in place but they're always very clean and you'll save up to half of what most other places charge. These guys do the little extras like a bowl full of candies and chocolates, little coffee creamers in the fridge (not those wretched stalemate powder packet coffee creamer thingies), and always a fresh bouquet of flowers on the table. And then there's Coconut, resident friendly frisky feline welcoming committee...Combine that with best view & perfect proximity of all things Kernville and you get the only place I'll ever stay when perfecting my River Rattin' skills. But hey, that's just my opinion and you're certainly entitled to it :P

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ription P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Wow! I don't know how anyone could give this place an excellent rating. The view was great from our room. They are correct when labeling "a view with a room". The room was a disaster. The bathroom was falling apart. The tile was falling off the wall and I won't get into other disgusting features of the bathroom. The room itself needed to be painted. The chair had fabric falling off the bottom and their were holes in the wall by the window. The pool had a sign indicating it was closed due to a safety violation. We had also booked a room with friends and when we got back from long day of rafting, they were told they did not have a room anymore and were now booked down the street. Oh, I forgot about the cold shower water. I don't know about the other places to stay in Kernville but they must be pretty bad for this too rate #1 in Kernville.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3davisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kernville hotels

Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The lodge is in a great location, walking distance to the shops, stores and restaurants. The rooms are very comfortable, have a community balcony with a view of the river, and the owners are fantastic and friendly people. We are regulars, and come back here every year.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calfunsun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smallburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The rooms are tired did not compare with the pictures on the website. We did not compare prices with other motels in Kernville, but the premium you pay is for the view, not for the room in our opinion.

Recommend the popular Kernville Micro Brewery next door for supper and some interesting ales.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subbsonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Our family of 4 planned to stay only for 2 days but due to the wonderful accomodation and people that owned the property, we ended up extending our trip 2 extra days. By the time we left Kernville, we have developed great friendship with the hotel owner. Dan & Althea were so knowledgable about the area and so accommodating. At the end of our stay, our van had brake problems. Their kindness were exemplified as they took us to 100 giant trails while passing time, waiting for our van to get fixed. In addition, Dan gave us a ride to Lake Isabella to pick up our van. Those gestures of kindness are hard to find now a days. We are so grateful that we stayed at their property and we hope to continue the friendship. We plan to come back soon and can't wait to stay at Mc Cambridge lodge on our next visit to Kernville.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miriam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kernville hotels
2.4 mi away
Sequoia Lodge
Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
River View Lodge
River View Lodge
#6 of 7 in Kernville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kern Lodge
The Kern Lodge
#1 of 7 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Corral Creek Resort
Corral Creek Resort
#1 of 3 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn
Piazza's Pine Cone Inn
#1 of 8 in Kernville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Whispering Pines Lodge
Whispering Pines Lodge
#2 of 3 in Kernville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple's McCambridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple's McCambridge Lodge

Property: Maple's McCambridge Lodge
Address: 13525 Sierra Way, Kernville, CA 93238-9700
Region: United States > California > Kernville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Kernville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Maples Mccambridge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing