We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Kern River Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Kernville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excellent burger panda waffle chips in the Spring in the mountains - the waitress Julia ensured that we tasted all the local brews - brewed on the premises, the Kern River Brewing Company - Isabella Blonde, Sequoia Red, Outstanding IPA, and Class V Stout plus the seasonal a - favourite for me was the o/s IPA - excellent evening's craic - will be back, all being well...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWR25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    89
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels + Amsterdam
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good beer, decent food”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good home brewed beers, decent food at very fair prices in a relaxed setting and with a friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karlijn1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernville, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Great Fun!”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

You can always tell when a place is good -- because you can't find a parking space! And that is exactly the only problem with the Brewery! Great Food and Great Company. It feels like home when you walk in. I highly recommend this place for beer and for food! (And for the younger crowd, they make the greatest Root Beer!)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KernLodgeSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and BEER!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I had the blue cheese burger and class x stout. It paired well. The class x would be a bit heavy for summer driking. I will be back again. We also had the platter of beers and found the Red to very good

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USA1Emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
453 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Super Bowl Sunday Stop”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Our lodge recommended this place so we stopped by on Super Bowl Sunday. It was naturally a little noisy, but that did not interfere with the conversation at our table. There were five of us and we all had something different. Everyone enjoyed their food. My brother loved his chiliburger, I had the bratwurst (great mustard), my nephew liked his pulled pork sandwich, my husband enjoyed his chicken sandwich. We would definitely return when in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kern River Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kern River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing