We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
18
29
28
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
29
28
16
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Turned up here hot and sweaty after a bus from Phnom Penh and having left a very disappointing hotel (MK City, don't stay there!).
They had a room free and at a reasonable price. We had a balcony, plenty of light in the room, quite clean with a good bathroom and shower.

The pool was incredible, we could relax here all day and wander round SHV with ease.

We nipped to Koh Rong Samloen for a few days but ended up straight back at Sunday guest house afterwards because it was such an easy and relaxing place to be.

Would happily stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank EdwardW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night so didn't get to sample everything this place had to offer.
The reception staff were polite and everything you would expect. We were given our key and told it was on the third floor of the older building (front one).
On entering the room we found the sheets were grubby and looked slept in. A short trip downstairs and they changed the sheets straight away with no fuss. No problem.
The room itself was clean with nice A/C. Average bathroom with hot shower however the bathroom door didnt shut properly. Not a massive issue.

The location was a short walk away from the main parade of shops and dive centres. Nice and quiet at night.

The pool is the shining jewel of this place. Great temp, super clean and in the sun with enough shade to hide away if wanted. There is also a weird glass wall in the pool so you can sit outside and look underwater like an aquarium. Kinda cool actually.

The food was average in the morning and the drinks seemed a little over priced. Not a bad place but not a lot memorable about it.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed in the old building. The room was very satisfactory - aircon, daily maid service and good wifi for $15. The location is maybe 4 or 5 long blocks from the beach. Certainly no big deal to walk. It was quiet in spite of some cable-laying construction going on the street outside.

I can't understand the negative comments here about the courtesy of the staff. When I stayed they were low key, pleasant and cooperative.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

We' ve just been there for one night and for this price (23€) it was absolutely ok. The room was clean and the bed was also comfortable. Most of the beds in South Asia are so hard. The pool was perfect for relaxing. I can't say anything about the food, cause we didn't eat there. On the next day we went to Phu Quoc and we booked the travel on the reception. Everything was fine.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AndreaMieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

The worst place ever! Everything went wrong with our stay here: The sheets werent clean, there was mould covering the walls and ceiling of the room and thus the smell of wet-towel in the room, additionally place was swarming with bed bugs. Those were things we could have lived with if there were helpfull staff. Unfortunately not. The staff was one of the impolitest I've seen. They didnt smile, they didnt care, they even didnt have a map. And even though there were lots of posters about boat rides to islands etc. at the lobby, they would not organize any of those. In addition they favoured Asian customers ahead of Europeans, cause only one of the staff spoke understandable english.

The location of the hotel was good and there were no-mould rooms also. Still I would really choose every other place ahead of this, cause its not even reasonably priced.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaakko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews