We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
18
29
28
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
29
28
16
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for one night while on the way to koh rong. It's 2 minutes by tuk tuk out of the main town centre. Staff was friendly but the room was small and a little bit dated. If you're after somewhere to get your head down on a budget, it's good enough

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Scotty6344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Since i last visited the price had gone up. The room with balcony, fridge, TV, A/C, WiFi, Hot water shower is now $17, but the shower now has non slip tiles, the A/C has been re gassed and the pool is now openThe room was cleaned only on an occasional basis and staff were OK. The staff had all changed since Oct/Nov and were very aggressive on the pricing . Now they serve breakfast and some small meals.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back for a quieter life
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rickuk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Turned up here hot and sweaty after a bus from Phnom Penh and having left a very disappointing hotel (MK City, don't stay there!).
They had a room free and at a reasonable price. We had a balcony, plenty of light in the room, quite clean with a good bathroom and shower.

The pool was incredible, we could relax here all day and wander round SHV with ease.

We nipped to Koh Rong Samloen for a few days but ended up straight back at Sunday guest house afterwards because it was such an easy and relaxing place to be.

Would happily stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank EdwardW20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night so didn't get to sample everything this place had to offer.
The reception staff were polite and everything you would expect. We were given our key and told it was on the third floor of the older building (front one).
On entering the room we found the sheets were grubby and looked slept in. A short trip downstairs and they changed the sheets straight away with no fuss. No problem.
The room itself was clean with nice A/C. Average bathroom with hot shower however the bathroom door didnt shut properly. Not a massive issue.

The location was a short walk away from the main parade of shops and dive centres. Nice and quiet at night.

The pool is the shining jewel of this place. Great temp, super clean and in the sun with enough shade to hide away if wanted. There is also a weird glass wall in the pool so you can sit outside and look underwater like an aquarium. Kinda cool actually.

The food was average in the morning and the drinks seemed a little over priced. Not a bad place but not a lot memorable about it.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Stayed in the old building. The room was very satisfactory - aircon, daily maid service and good wifi for $15. The location is maybe 4 or 5 long blocks from the beach. Certainly no big deal to walk. It was quiet in spite of some cable-laying construction going on the street outside.

I can't understand the negative comments here about the courtesy of the staff. When I stayed they were low key, pleasant and cooperative.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawdoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews