We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great bed!”
Review of Coolabah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coolabah Hotel
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed in a superior room at the Coolabah hotel for 4 nights. The clean room had a modern bathroom and the bed was very comfortable! Also the staff was friendly and the food in the restaurant was good. Compared to other hotels we stayed at in Cambodia the Coolabah hotel was a bit overpriced, but the nice room made up for that.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingriddv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

We've been travelling for one month in Vietnam and Cambodia. We booked this hotel based on the reviews and they were right. The rooms and bathrooms are large, modern and spotless. The owners are visable and helpful as are all the staff. Room 29 and a few others have wonderful views of not only the pool but the ocean as well. The restaurant is also excellent. We were looking for down time and this place is perfect.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank 6,917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Excellent hotel! Friendly staff with talent of English. the breakfast is excellent and good value. Our room was spacious and clean. Nothing really problem. Would book again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuaiyuan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Great hotel! Owners were wonderful and very helpful. Visible every day and the father/son managing team were fantastic. Very attentive, very friendly... great food. Room was wonderful and the view from the roof was phenomenal. Can't wait to go back and see the finished place. Was finishing the pool when there. Highly recommend Coolabah!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiloideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Spotless modern room with great bathroom, something you would expect in a European hotel. Minimal styling with limited Khmer influence means once inside, you could really be anywhere in the world.

The Aussie owners could not be more helpful, with maps, good advice, good tuk tuk drivers and really helpful with onward travel plans. We didn't eat at the Restaraunt, but was always busy and the lounge a relaxing place to hang out.

Whilst in a great location, the downside is the noise. The doors would stop a rhino but the windows are normal, which doesn't help with sound proofing. The nightclub next door really cranks the music out (although does turn it down later) and we had swarms of kids in the central pool early in the morning, so no early nights or sleep in's to be had. Ear plugs are a must!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellin-youngies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

We stayed her in October which is the rainy season and yes it rained often.
The hotel has a nice pool, small and not a lot of chairs. All the rooms overlook the pool.
A point that drove us mad and has nothing to do with actual hotel was the family with little girls that got up every day at 7 am and the kids got in the pool and screamed (no exaggeration ear piercing screams) for hours. Just a consideration since all rooms face the pool.
Food was good but service was extremely slow.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingcanadians14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Great place, great location, negotiable prices, very helpful staff!

We were going door-to-door looking for a reasonable place to stay in this location and this was the oasis in amongst some cheap, but not so cheerful, other options. More than happy. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dOT_Ozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
2 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#11 of 80 in Sihanoukville
705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#24 of 80 in Sihanoukville
371 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sok Sabay Resort
Sok Sabay Resort
#6 of 80 in Sihanoukville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 80 in Sihanoukville
1,618 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#2 of 80 in Sihanoukville
571 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#14 of 80 in Sihanoukville
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coolabah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coolabah Hotel

Address: 14 Mithona St, Ochheuteal Beach Road, Sihanoukville SHV1, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 80 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £38 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coolabah Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new international standard hotel by Ochheuteal Beach offering well-appointed stylish rooms with luxury bathrooms and quality fixtures. Famous Seafood Terrace specializing in fresh seafood and Australian steaks including their own Aussie Meat Pies. Their air-conditioned Outback Bar/Lounge is great with live music throughout the week and a popular Pub Quiz on Monday Nights. The Jacuzzi Plunge Pool is a fabulous addition with massages and beauty treatments available. Well worth a visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coolabah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing