We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
43
25
14
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
25
14
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden bungalowshot waterbalconygeckobeachtoilet
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

My partner and I decided to book several nights at Cloud Nine bungalows at the very end of Serendipity beach purely from a great review on LonelyPlanet.com

On arrival in the mid afternoon, I noticed the bars down by the beach seemed pretty busy and noisy but we quickly relaxed as a short walk separated our bungalow from the main beach (Cloud nine is the furthest point away from the beach, up near the point)... as we arrived at the hotel, the lovely and cheerful Russian staff helped us get settled in.

What we were really looking for was a quiet and relaxed beachside stay. Sadly to say we obviously did not do our research! Don't get me wrong, my boyfriend and I love to party but we like to do it when we want to, not being submitted to it against our choice.

After enjoying some food and drinks at the Cloud 9 bar (along with a pretty hilarious staff member who drinks beer at the bar after knock off and doesn't strictly wear a bra which could be a plus or minus depending on your outlook on professionalism in hospitality) , we headed to bed to sleep... Sadly staying awake until after 3.30am from the obscenely loud club bangers playing at the clubs down the beach. Like so loud, I could hear every lyric and we were literally as far away as it was possible to be.

At around 4am we very grumpily gave up trying to rest and booked accommodation for the next few nights at a quiet hotel in Otres beach. Much more what we were looking for.

Cloud Nine were not at all to blame for the infuriating music from the clubs, but sadly it ruined our stay all the same. Come here if you want a friendly and relaxed palace to stay that is not far from the madness if Serendipity Beach

One more thing- the room was a little in need of some of the more basic handy man fixes. The second lock on the inside of the front door and the locks on the sliding balcony doors were all broken. Also the main locks are those ones that you can pick with a hairpin. So security was pretty terrible. Bathroom light fitting was also broken and hanging off the wall

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LollyGoesTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

As soon as we arrived to Cloud 9 (As far away from the main party area as possible ) we knew we have found a little piece of paradise. There are only 7 bungalows available , the Russian owner Ira was very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The bungalows do not have air condition but a big fan and Mosquito net over the queen size bed that faces the ocean. There is a fantastic balcony with a couple of chairs and a hammock that has ocean views, in fact, all of the bungalows have one. There is a small, friendly, well stocked bar that makes fantastic Piña Coladas courtesy of a lad from Liverpool. At night there is chill music playing and a good selection on videos being projected on a screen in the small courtyard area right in front of the ocean. Breakfast is included in the booking. The only drawback is we should have booked this place for longer. A real gem!!

Room Tip: It's best to Email the hotel directly rather than booking through Agoda or Bookings.com. However if you are booking online use Bookings.com
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Monica U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Stayed in these bungalows for just one night in July as a treat for my birthday! Lovely accommodation, we were backpacking so this was a real luxury for us for one night but was still great value! Very close to a lot of lovely beachfront restaurants and bars!

Room Tip: All of the bungalows had lovely views as far as I can remember!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatePerth2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

Lovely little place right at the end of the the port. We were happily surprised with the room, the view from the room looking over to the bay was beautiful! The room was clean, however if your not one of the outdoors be ready! In our room we had a nighty visit from a pretty massive gecko, but he caused no trouble! It's a beautiful wee place, the staff were grand, the rooms just had fans which is the only down point, and we were staying in the "cool/dry" season but still was in middle 30'c but nothing a cold shower would fix! Nice place would come back...

Stayed: November 2014
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Cheap location in Sihanoukvilles party area (but not directly near loud bars) with a wonderful view. The pavillons are build on a hillside near the beach, so its a little steep. But therefore everyone has a beautiful view onto the sea. They also have a nice standard bar as most hotels, you need to walk 5 minutes to the real beach, beach clubs and bars.
You can hear the music from the nightclubs in the night but it wasnt super loud, more a noise in the background. If you need perfect quietness you will be probably not be happy.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
Thank MMK6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews