We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back beach”
Review of Otres Beach

Otres Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Liverpool
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Laid back beach”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

More laid back than Ocheuteal Beach. We based ourselves at the Dacquiri Beach Hut where the family couldn't do enough for us. Pedicure and nails painted for her by mother and daughter $5. Foot massage by granny for me $4. Not as many beach vendors as Ocheuteal. Sunbeds and umbrellas free if you buy drinks there. Drinks all day and lunch for 4 cost us between $20-25.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedMacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,849 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,452
    970
    302
    78
    47
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Solace in sihanoukville”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Great beach, especially for families who like clean water and vaguely exciting waves. Quiet, the further away from town the better!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarkAdria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautifull and Peacefull”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

A gorgeous beach away from the hustle and bustle of sellers, beggers and noise.
Some good little places that offer food and drinks.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Steph005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'A little piece of Heaven'”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Having spent just over 3 months living on Otre's Beach I would like to say it is a great place to go and chill out and get away from the madness of the other beaches in town. I actually helped out at 3 of the bars on the strip and made some great friends along the way. I loved swimming in the sea everyday and generally living the quiet life. 20 minutes by bicycle takes one into Snookyville centre. Forget about the other beaches and staying in town. Get out to Otres. Worth the effort and I promise you will not be disappointed. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets and the lovely ambiance. Go sooner rather than later as an air of uncertainty is hanging over the bars on the beach as to whether they will be bulldozed to make way for hotels and the desecretion of this slice of paradise. Thanks to Mushroom Point, Blame Canada and Ritchies for looking after me and making me welcome in the community of Otres. I hope to be back on Otres in November................

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandrew333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
981 reviews
396 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 943 helpful votes
“Sihanoukville's best and saviour”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We grabbed a tuk tuk for the short ride here from our hotel in Occuheuteal. Beach is really nice. Grabbed drinks, snack food, and girls got their nails done at Moorea. We spent a very enjoyable day here, our best in Sihanoukville.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Otres Beach also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Otres Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing