We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for price!”
Review of Ocean Walk Inn

Ocean Walk Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocean Walk Inn
Ranked #155 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good for price!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Clean, good location and cheap! I will say it's pretty loud because the bar shows all the sports till about 2am.. Didn't bother me but if your a light sleeper who enjoys an early night it's something to consider. Management seemed nice enough and overall I would stay here again if I came back to serendipity area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanyoung89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    11
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
2
15
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, rooms are basic with fan (not ideal when its hot but for $6 a night you cannot complain) shared bathroom which was only shared with 1 other room, showers are cold but its hard to find a hotel with hot water unless your willing to pay a bit more money. Perfect for travellers on a bugdet. 2 minute walk to the beach that is full of bars and restaurants, staff were lovely .. So friendly!! Food there was awesome too, had a good variety and not badly priced. Rooms were clean, bed sheets clean, had a tv in the room also! Staff also let us keep our bags there for 3 days whilst we went off to koh rong. Very secure at night with a guard outside that let's you in! Thank you ocean walk inn :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katie-ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The first room we stayed in was really dingy, only one small light worked. There was only one towel, I asked for another and was given one with holes and stains, frankly it looked like the sort of thing I would dry my dog with.
We came back from bars at around 10pm and found bugs crawling on sheets and underneath. The manageress found us another room (we would have left but it was late and we had prepaid) and helped us move our things. The other room was larger but was very dusty. The sheets had holes in too. The bed was also a bit broken.
For the same price we have stayed in much cleaner and nicer rooms in Cambodia.
It really wouldn't be too bad if they gave the place a good clean and some new sheets and towels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mini79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We had a fan only room and coped pretty well without A/C so don't always assume you need A/C. A few niggles though really, yes we had a fridge, but it had an English plug on it, luckily we had adapters so could plug it in ourselves. The door to the bathroom basically wasn't held on, had to very carefully open and close it to not let it fall off the only hinge holding it up. Large hole in the bathroom ceiling, and the bathroom didn't appear overly clean.

Staff were nice enough though, breakfast was not bad, a bit pricey but you did get free coffee with its which we didn't know to start with. Overall it's not a bad place to stay for the price, that is if you can handle being there - we personally found the whole area to be pretty run down and crappy place, which was a shame as that's not what we were expecting.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdSutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luhansk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed with a 5 year old child. Large rooms, but not enough light sometimes (because of energy saving bulbs). Electricity almost all the time - big plus in Sihanoukville. Fair price. Sometimes noisy early morning because of slamming doors of other rooms (but this depends on inhabitants really, some people just do not care of others sleeping). Working aircond and fan. Normal bathroom in the room. Bugs... Saw a few during three weeks of stay, but it's Cambodia! Very good morning coffee for only 3000 riel. Very nice people at reception, made us happy. Very good place for guest house - everything is near. Sea view from shared balcony. Free parking (we had a car for rent). No additional/hidden charges. We did not want to leave, but we had to. )

Room Tip: Choose a room with no balcony view window or you get much noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 862_862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
where my passport is
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Of all the places for accomodation in Sihanoukville, Ocean Walk Inn is the BEST. Matt the owner is a great guy and is super helpful if you are on a visa run. The place is super safe as they lock it up for the night and a night watchman is available to let you in at any hour. So feel safe staying there, also they do have a safe which you can lock anything up in, when I first moved to Sihanoukville they let me keep a pretty large amount in there and my lap top when I'd do small travels and never felt so safe leaving it there.
As for the food, its great.... If you visit Sihanoukville for sure you will get a hangover, its unavoidable, but the english breakfast (and I'm American) is off the wall and will cure you instantly. The beer, while priced I bit higher than other bars is always cold and the vibe is nice, never have to worry about "bar girls" bothering you, its just a nice place to chill

Great place, and if you go, say hi to Matt for me!

Room Tip: make sure not to get the rooms over looking the bar area, as if there is an early soccer game on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed in the 'deluxe room' for 3 nights and did not get much sleep at all. People partying every night until 3-4am. The only reason we stayed the whole duration is because we could not find anything suitable after the 1st night. Dont get me wrong, we are not picky at all but after seeing bugs running around in rooms at the nearby hotels, we decided to stick with the Ocean Walk Inn. Be aware that your room is not going to be cleaned or towels changed even if you stay longer. We had to ask for clean towels right after check-in as the ones we had in our room were dirty and smelled horrible. The hotel seems to cater for English people only (we are not) so we thought we were being ignored if we had a query.
We left our bags there for the day after check-out and were told we could use their shower when we return in the evening which was great. Unfortunately when we asked for towels when we got back from the beach, their answer was: all wet, drying out, wait 15min. Did not have that much time left as we had to catch our bus to Siem Reap so took a shower and used our clothes instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AND1ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanWalkInn, Owner at Ocean Walk Inn, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
Dear Sir,
I do haft to say I feel your review is a little unfair, let me quote you...

“The only reason we stayed the whole duration is because we could not find anything suitable after the 1st night. Dont get me wrong, we are not picky at all but after seeing bugs running around in rooms at the nearby hotels, we decided to stick with the Ocean Walk Inn”

I do haft to ask the question why give us such a low score, if in your own words you are admitting we were the best hotel for the money in the area, seems a little unfair to me.

As for the room cleaning, we do clean rooms, at check-in you was asked to leave the key with us when you wanted the room cleaning, which you never did, hence why the room wasn’t cleaned, we are happy to clean rooms on a daily basis if required.

You also state you left the bags here, and we offered you the use of showers in the evening, before you got on the night bus. The reason we didn’t have any towels available at that exact time was because the hotel was full and they had just been washed, as you say we did offer you them in 15 minutes as that’s how long it would take to tumble dry for you, we did try to help you, and again I feel this was an unfair comment.

I do haft to ask why you never raised any of these points with me at the time, then we could have corrected the situation, but we thank you for your feedback and hope you enjoyed your time in Sihanoukville.

Regards

Matthew
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.5 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 73 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 73 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Zana Beach Guesthouse
Zana Beach Guesthouse
#23 of 234 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 73 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
2.2 mi away
Backpacker Heaven
Backpacker Heaven
#7 of 140 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Walk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Walk Inn

Property: Ocean Walk Inn
Address: Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville 47005, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ocean Walk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing