We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort on a budget.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #58 of 74 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Resort on a budget.”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Just spent a night recently before heading to Koh Rong Island. It's a bit far from the center of town where more of the hotels are that cater to Western travelers, which means it's far from restaurants too. The majority of the guests here are Asian tourist groups so the restaurant at the hotel caters to them. The casino is small when you compare to them to the likes of Las Vegas or Macau, but it has your basic games and slot machines. The rooms are nice for the price and the private beach is nice though it is small. The hotel is currently not completely finished. It appears they are still putting down the floor heading out to the beach area and maybe putting in a pool. If you don't mind that, this Resort was a pleasant getaway for a short trip to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtai01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    6
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
8
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Just returned after a three night stay with my family. We took two Deluxe rooms on the ground floor right next to the beach, and it was perfect for my kids to spend all day on the beach. The food in the restaurant has a good selection and reasonably priced, but the service staff lack training to work in a hotel of this standard. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are of good size with and good aircon. The Wifi was available but quite slow. The Spa was abig dissapointment, the Therapist needs more training. If you are looking for a nice quite beach for your self, can recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice. Although there are many hotels in Sihanoukville, we took a long time finding the right one - many seemed old and even if a premium was paid, maintenance was poor. But this hotel is new and the rooms are clean, spacious, tastefully decorated and the bathroom is pleasant. We probably had a deluxe room - with a small dining table and large day bed in front of the tv. Ample space. The entire compound very pleasant, with a nice view of the sea. The best part was that the price was so affordable.

The only problem could be the breakfast buffet - as it was a very small buffet with limited chinese food. We had to order eggs separately and while the manager on the first day was very good with taking different orders, the staff on the 2nd day was not well trained to handle guests' requests. But maybe something they will iron out over time.

There are a lot of effort in making the property physically pleasant to wander around and look at so hopefully, the service was generally good even if not always experienced. Reception staff were excellent.

PS: Love the foot massage salon onsite - spacious and clean and very professional. You just need to take over the tv remote to control the noise level and so that the masseuse will not get distracted (often happens with staff in this country, since they get bored standing around).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArissaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This was recommended by a friend, so I didn't look anywhere else. The hotel is new and has a Casino on site, I did not use the Casino so my review is simply about the hotel.

The room is perfect, I paid just $35 and I've never seen a room like this in that price range before.

it has a private beach, and the grounds are very nice. It has a ATM in the lobby, it has a mini-mart and it has moto taxi's waiting right outside.

I did not eat here, but the restaurant looks very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms are cheaper mid-week, prices go up a bit on Friday and Saturday nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy50210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We were quite surprised with this hotel as the tour company whom we booked our tour through had said this was a 2 star hotel. We found the staff friendly though at times they didn't understand what we were asking. The rooms were big though bathroom was a bit on the small side. Breakfast was more Asian but food was OK.They have a coffee shop there and I really liked their coffee.When we were there they were still fixing the area up near the beach will be nice when finished. The only downside to the place is it is about 10 mins away from the tourist area by tuk-tuk and if you haggle with the driver should only pay about $3 one way. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay try the Palace Resort

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mspitstop63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Away from the crowd. Has it's own private sandy beach. Superior rooms are 10 meters away from the beach. Only a few resorts there has it's stretch of beach there but at that price, it is a bargain. Delicious Indonesian food. It has a foot cosy massage service, although I have not tried.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbbkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

Very clean hotel / casino. fast internet but not in the superior rooms. They said that the superior rooms were awaiting internet installations. But if you need internet book the standard rooms $35

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryan888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
1.9 mi away
Queenco Hotel & Casino
Queenco Hotel & Casino
#27 of 74 in Sihanoukville
135 reviews
1.8 mi away
Golden Sea Hotel & Casino
Golden Sea Hotel & Casino
#37 of 74 in Sihanoukville
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#11 of 74 in Sihanoukville
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 74 in Sihanoukville
1,466 reviews
1.6 mi away
OC Boutique Hotel
OC Boutique Hotel
#28 of 74 in Sihanoukville
342 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Seagull Hotel
Grand Seagull Hotel
#35 of 74 in Sihanoukville
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Palace Casino Resort

Property: Holiday Palace Casino Resort
Address: 2 Thnou Street, Independence Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Sihanoukville
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the powdery sands of Independence Beach in Cambodia's southwest region, Holiday Palace Resort, Sihanoukville is the ultimate getaway - a timeless haven in a luxurious beachfront resort. For many years, Sihanoukville has been a popular destination for international visitors because of its secluded location, pristine coastline and hospitable service. Now, with the resort's new wing, luxury spa, swimming pool and beachside lounge, travelers have even more reason to seek refuge in the serenity and privacy of our luxurious resort. The dream-like romance continues with the resort's wide selection of accommodation options. All rooms and suites have panoramic sea views, and complimentary wi-fi is available all around the property. The luxury spa combines local techniques to create soothing massages for our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Palace Hotel Sihanoukville
Holiday Palace Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing