We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SeaGarden Bungalows
Ranked #12 of 236 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We found this place after deciding against Done Right. For $12/night (low season) we got a bungalow. We were bungalow #1, closest to the beach. This place is amazing. Right on the beach, good food and the staff is great. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Plenty of beach chairs and hammocks. The bathrooms are shared but they are super clean and well maintained. There are two shared bathrooms with sink, toilet and shower as well as a newly built outdoor shower. This place is a paradise on Otres Beach. If you don't want the rowdiness of Serendipity and want to chill out on the beach then you should go here. Great value for what we paid.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sfbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for SeaGarden Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 5 nights at sea garden bungalow. The bungalow was clean but very small. The staff is amazingly friendly and really helpful. The food is also very good. The bungalows are directly on the beach and there is also a chill out area with hammocks. I had a very relaxing time at sea garden.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank la_kr_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night here. The staff were amazingly friendly. It is in a quiet part of the area. The sea is literally beside the rooms. Nice facilities for sunbathing. Rooms are mainly huts with a shared bathroom which is commin in this area. Food was okay. I really like this place because of the staff and the beach access.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Our taxi could not find Sea Garden! For information it is on Otres 1 and not Otres 2. There are many budget accommodation options on both Otres 1 & 2 which are mainly occupied by travellers under 30.

Sea Garden is a good option, the huts are serviceable and clean and the plot well maintained and pleasing to the eye, a good place to relax and chill. The restaurant / bar is open early to late and serves a range of good value food. There is a superb manager on site much of the time.

Bathrooms are shared, with just 2 toilets (which also house the only 2 showers), there are too many rooms in the resort for just 2 sets of facilities. Having said that whilst we were there a 3rd bathroom was under construction and the existing bathrooms were kept clean. Try to avoid bathroom use at peak times if at all possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKRatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Garden O, Owner at SeaGarden Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you so much for the good review. It's wonderful for us at Seagarden to read that our customers enjoy there stay! The new shower is now ready! If you visit us some more time you can enjoy it!
Kind regards: Roger Johansson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

went there with my brother! steve the owner is a great guy and so is the rest of the staff.
Definently would go back there if i am in cambodja again it was a really nice quiet place for me to stay.......

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We booked two nights and ended up staying four at the Sea Garden, which was one of the most relaxed but well setup bungalow options on Otres Beach. Sipping $3 margaritas while lounging on the beach at sunset was one of the highlights of visiting Cambodia, especially after the hectic pace of Phnom Penh. Rooms were basic although with everything you need, food cheap and good and the staff were helpful and friendly. The only slight negative was the bathrooms - two often weren't enough for the 20+ guests staying there and they could have been kept cleaner. But that's the only complaint in what was otherwise a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are both cooler and quieter - book early and get one if you can
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had the most relaxing time. The staff were great soo friendly and attentive, and packed full of great knowledge about the local area and beyond. Our bungalow was simple yet comfortable we could hear the sound of the waves as we slept.

The calamari, passion fruit cooler, as well as the cocktails are all a must.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JessicaBatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
1.4 mi away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#4 of 75 in Sihanoukville
405 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#1 of 75 in Sihanoukville
494 reviews
1.2 mi away
White Boutique Hotel
White Boutique Hotel
#8 of 75 in Sihanoukville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#2 of 75 in Sihanoukville
724 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 75 in Sihanoukville
1,501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mushroom Point
Mushroom Point
#7 of 147 in Sihanoukville
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SeaGarden Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaGarden Bungalows

Address: | Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 236 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £7 - £12 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best food, friendliest bar, and most comfortable bungalows on Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia. Our staff is very friendly. We want you to have the very best resort experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing