We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice for do many reasons, but only if you have transport ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #36 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
london
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best choice for do many reasons, but only if you have transport ”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I come to Sihanoukville a fair bit and due to my goal of finding something quiet, relaxing and a little flash I booked here away from serendipity beach. I loved it, tucked away behind the temple on the hill the view is lovely, the staff so sweet and attentive. I know the area well and there is no sex tourism here like so so many other places here. The staff live on site so you really feel like it's a family run affair where everyone is good to you and leave you in peace when you'd like.

The only down side is without a motorbike or a tuk til driver on call you really have a bad time. Their own tub tuks are cheap but slow as time, bumpy and noisy. I found myself wanting to dive off the side in simmering rage. Once I gave up and got my own motorbike driver on call (cheap and easy to do - $3 from Pagoda to serendipity).

This is really good for families and couples and those wanting a quiet relaxing place to rest.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank shelleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    45
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
19
77
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

With limited availability in Sihanoukville over the new year my sister and I booked at Pagoda Rocks not knowing what to expect. Upon arriving at the hotel we were surprised to find an infinity pool, bungalows among the hillside, a view and friendly staff. What a surprise! The rooms had a cabin feel to them as we feel asleep to the sounds of monkeys and geckos.
Pagoda is a 10 min tuk tuk ride into town for $3.50 and the driver is always friendly. He even offered to come back and pick us up on New Year's Eve! You can catch a ride back for around $6.00 from various tuk tuks around town. With the constant noise and hassling at the beach we found our selves laying buy the pool which is something we never do with an option of a beach. The pool is extremely clean and isn't loaded wi clorine. The staff is amazing, the food is amazing and the rooms and balconies are amazing! We stayed in bungalow 4 for four nights and sadly have to check out in a few hours! It is so beautiful here i couldn't wait to do the review!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank addicted2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincs, uk
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Pagoda Rocks is situated outside Sihanouville and is a 10 min drive to the shops, bars and the beaches. The hotel offers the traveler, a peaceful setting, with bungalows scattered in the hill side. if this is what you are after then this is the place to be. We visited Serendipity beach and it was horrible, with everyone hassling to buy stuff, you do not get this here. The rooms a huge and the beds are comfortable with all the amenities of a modern hotel. The staff are helpful and very polite, with a great choice of foods on the menu. The Fish Amok was the best I have tasted in Cambodia. An excellent place to stay, also look out for the monkey's that roam about.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Just stayed three nights at Pagoda Rocks, and a pleasant stay it was. The rooms are scattered amongst the hillside we had our own private bungalow, with balcony overlooking the harbour. Great views compliment fairly standard rooms, with plenty of space.
The location is a bit outside of town (10min) if you are looking for tranquility amongst the chaos of Sihanoukville this is a good place to stay.
The staff at the hotel are really helpful and arranged day trips and transfers. However, you need to know what you want to do during your trip as staff are not forthcoming with local information.
The infinity pool was a pleasant bonus. We would stay here again, good value for money. The food was nice we ate here on two nights and breakfasts were really filling and cooked to order.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Pagoda Rocks is located at the pagoda on the hill close to the harbour and bus terminal of Sihanoukville. If you are looking for a quiet place a bit outside of Sihanoukville, you should visit Pagoda Rocks!

Beautiful Bungalows and arrangement, amazing pool with view to the harbour, great food and very welcoming and caring staff - Pagoda Rocks is a paradise in Sihanoukville!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saschaheckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

You arrive Pagoda Rocks on a small road that approaches through the beautiful Wat Leu where monkeys play in the trees and the sound of monks chanting gently drifts through the trees. Then Pagoda Rocks has everything one would want of a hotel. Lovely views. Orchid lined pathways. The best bungalows I have stayed in (hence five stars) which are spotless and smell of lemongrass and have the comfiest firm mattresses ever, a brilliant infinity pool and most importantly peace and calm. A good breakfast (pancakes with bacon are a feast, the fruit and muesli is a bit stingy). This is the 2nd time we have been and this is by far my favourite hotel in Cambodia and the staff have always been lovely and very attentive.. It's about 10mins to the beach by tuktuk and after staying up here with the view, we'd never stay on the beachfront again. Thanks for a lovely weeked to all the staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonsiourRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel is located on the top of a stif hill, which makes it hard to reach with a normal tuk-tuk. They need to take an indirect rout which takes longer. So you'd better try to reach the hotel with a taxi or a "potent" tuk-tuk. The hotel provides tuk-tuk and taxis that bring you to the city center (not free).The hotel is surrounded by vegetation: trees, plants and insects. The pool is great, but the views were not as impressive as we thought because there are some trees that hinder the view. The room was great, spacious, clean and with a balcony outside. The bathroom seems old but clean. We dinner a couple of times in the restaurant; the asian food was great, but I wouldn't recommend you the pizza (the dough seems frozen and the pizza overall was just acceptable).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonimo Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
5.9 mi away
Naia Resort
Naia Resort
#6 of 74 in Sihanoukville
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Zentao
Villa Zentao
#20 of 74 in Sihanoukville
124 reviews
5.1 mi away
Legacy Hotel & Resort
Legacy Hotel & Resort
#16 of 74 in Sihanoukville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#17 of 74 in Sihanoukville
118 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#4 of 74 in Sihanoukville
394 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sahaa Beach Resort
Sahaa Beach Resort
#5 of 74 in Sihanoukville
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse

Property: Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse
Address: Wat Leu, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing