We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pagoda Rocks Boutique Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
US$33
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deluxx Boutique Hotel(Sihanoukville)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tamarind(Sihanoukville)
US$28
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Hotel & Resort(Sihanoukville)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
64
45
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
45
19
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We travelled through Thailand and Cambodia, staying at 4 resorts/hotels. Pagoda Rocks was the best out of all 4 places. The staff are so friendly and helpful, there English is not bad either. (Theary and Jackie were stars). Beautiful place, pool so tranquil, food was western and local dishes- both tasty. Rooms beautiful, with comfy beds. Differently made my trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staci03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I come to Sihanoukville a fair bit and due to my goal of finding something quiet, relaxing and a little flash I booked here away from serendipity beach. I loved it, tucked away behind the temple on the hill the view is lovely, the staff so sweet and attentive. I know the area well and there is no sex tourism here like so so many other places here. The staff live on site so you really feel like it's a family run affair where everyone is good to you and leave you in peace when you'd like.

The only down side is without a motorbike or a tuk til driver on call you really have a bad time. Their own tub tuks are cheap but slow as time, bumpy and noisy. I found myself wanting to dive off the side in simmering rage. Once I gave up and got my own motorbike driver on call (cheap and easy to do - $3 from Pagoda to serendipity).

This is really good for families and couples and those wanting a quiet relaxing place to rest.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank shelleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

With limited availability in Sihanoukville over the new year my sister and I booked at Pagoda Rocks not knowing what to expect. Upon arriving at the hotel we were surprised to find an infinity pool, bungalows among the hillside, a view and friendly staff. What a surprise! The rooms had a cabin feel to them as we feel asleep to the sounds of monkeys and geckos.
Pagoda is a 10 min tuk tuk ride into town for $3.50 and the driver is always friendly. He even offered to come back and pick us up on New Year's Eve! You can catch a ride back for around $6.00 from various tuk tuks around town. With the constant noise and hassling at the beach we found our selves laying buy the pool which is something we never do with an option of a beach. The pool is extremely clean and isn't loaded wi clorine. The staff is amazing, the food is amazing and the rooms and balconies are amazing! We stayed in bungalow 4 for four nights and sadly have to check out in a few hours! It is so beautiful here i couldn't wait to do the review!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank addicted2thesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Pagoda Rocks is situated outside Sihanouville and is a 10 min drive to the shops, bars and the beaches. The hotel offers the traveler, a peaceful setting, with bungalows scattered in the hill side. if this is what you are after then this is the place to be. We visited Serendipity beach and it was horrible, with everyone hassling to buy stuff, you do not get this here. The rooms a huge and the beds are comfortable with all the amenities of a modern hotel. The staff are helpful and very polite, with a great choice of foods on the menu. The Fish Amok was the best I have tasted in Cambodia. An excellent place to stay, also look out for the monkey's that roam about.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just stayed three nights at Pagoda Rocks, and a pleasant stay it was. The rooms are scattered amongst the hillside we had our own private bungalow, with balcony overlooking the harbour. Great views compliment fairly standard rooms, with plenty of space.
The location is a bit outside of town (10min) if you are looking for tranquility amongst the chaos of Sihanoukville this is a good place to stay.
The staff at the hotel are really helpful and arranged day trips and transfers. However, you need to know what you want to do during your trip as staff are not forthcoming with local information.
The infinity pool was a pleasant bonus. We would stay here again, good value for money. The food was nice we ate here on two nights and breakfasts were really filling and cooked to order.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews