We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy little oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Benny's Boutique Hotel
Ranked #53 of 239 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Arrived at cheers after a gruelling 8and half hour taxi ride from Siem reap, was met by the very genial mine host, Les who instantly upgraded me to a second floor room with balcony overlooking the stunning swimming pool. I was only there for three nights so I didn't let the grass grow under my feet. As well as the fabulous swimming pool the long bar is a real eye opener, you could land a light aircraft on it. The food is great, as you would expect because Les is a qualified Chef of some 30 years standing, try the Australian Aberdeen Angus burger, It is to die for. The staff put on a show almost every night and they really put their heart and soul into it. The only downside was that my three days went in the blink of an eye. I will stay for much longer the next time I visit Cambodia. Cheers Cambodia and thanks to you all for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robby_hydes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

In late november I spent eight days at Cheers Hotel. It was splendid. The rooms are of a very high standard, The swimming pool is large, has water jets at one end, and a water fall over a rock wall, very pleasant. The big plus is the food. Les the Owner caters to a high standard and the local chef is excellent. The local staff are very pleasant and put on a show in the back garden after dinner. Les also has a splendid collection of music and musical history. I will be returning next year for a longer stay.
Chai111

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chai115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed here in Sept '12 as a straight couple.
Meant to stay for 1 night and ended up staying for 4,
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The boutique as a whole was very clean and modern.
Rooms - a good size with flat screen tv with lots of channels to choose from, clean bathroom, hot shower.
Stunning pool with jets and waterfall.
Free WI-FI
Nice food, but not many options to choose from, a little expensive (baring in mind we are backpackers)
Nice bar with branded alcohol again a little more expensive than backpackers bars(but you get what you pay for)
The owner is very chatty and friendly and eager to help where needed.
Have there own Tuk-Tuk drivers, you can book them when you need them costing roughly $3 to the beach/town strip.
Location isn't central but if your looking for somewhere quiet this would suit you.
Overall a great experience and would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lora r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Let's be honest... we are not in the segment for this place. But if you are looking for local young men, this is probably the place where you could get lucky. We did not like this setting. That being said, the owner is great and friendly and very helpfull. The place is ultra clean, rooms are nice and large. Pool area is cool. The decor is a bit cold and not very cosy to our taste. Location is in the outskirts of the city, and its a bit of a ride to get to the beaches or centre of the city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranzPihl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheersCambodia, Owner at Benny's Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thanks for your very complimentary review about our resort, staff & myself.

This is a small problem in the hospitality trade you cannot please everyone all of the time.
The setting was purposely chosen for its privacy, quiet location & to appeal to a discerning gay clientele.

Our guests do not mind a very short tuk tuk ride to the beaches or local attractions in the day, as they come back in the evening to a resort that provides for all their needs, fantastic food, music, drinks, pool / Jacuzzi, entertainment & the possibility to meet new friends.
After you said we have ultra clean & large rooms, great owner catering to your every need, fabulous pool, this sounds like my ideal setting sorry to hear it was not yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed at Cheers last year on my first trip to Cambodia. Les is a wonderful host and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms a clean and spacious and the bar/pool area is really great.
I can't recommend Cheers hightly enough. Can't wait to go back and see everyone again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tinman1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

The best days of our last vacation we spent in the South Cambodia. We stayed at Cheers Boutique Hotel. It was the perfect choice! We felt there like home! Les is friendly owner and great person.Hotel is very cosy, quiet and very comfortable for the rest. There are pool, bar with a disco, very good food, drinks, very friendly staff. Our rest there was really unforgettable!

Room Tip: Our room was # 7. Very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Travel_ru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I stayed for 5 nights at Cheers. It was my first time staying at Cheers and I was not disappointed. Les (the owner) and the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too difficult for them. I met a couple of other guests while I was there and we spent a few evenings sitting at the long bar talking and listening to Les' great collection of music. The rooms are very spacious, well appointed and are kept very clean. The swimming pool is amazing and a great place to cool down after a day of sight seeing. The food at Cheers is very good too. A short tuk tuk ride and you will be at the popular beaches in no time. I would highly recommend staying at Cheers if you are planning a trip to Sihanoukville. 

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kool K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 76 in Sihanoukville
621 reviews
0 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 76 in Sihanoukville
752 reviews
0 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 76 in Sihanoukville
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
White Boutique Hotel
White Boutique Hotel
#11 of 76 in Sihanoukville
207 reviews
0 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#10 of 76 in Sihanoukville
679 reviews
0 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 76 in Sihanoukville
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benny's Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benny's Boutique Hotel

Address: # 129 Street Borey Kamakor | Sangkat 3, Preah Sihanouk Province, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia (Formerly Cheers Boutique Hotel, Restaurant and Bar)
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 239 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £31 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benny's Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benny's Hotel was formerly known as Cheers Cambodia, gay friendly resort. Now under new ownership, Benny's is not specifically marketed to Gay tourists. However you will be welcome to stay regardless of sexuality. Benny's Resort, Restaurant and Bar, where everyone is welcome. It is a short tuk tuk ride to the beach, about eight minutes to the main beach. With eight rooms, this property contains all the amenities and services you would expect from a 3.5-Star hotel. All rooms have Wi-Fi, LCD TV, in-room safe, as well as other amenities. Guests seeking exercise will find an Elliptical Cross Trainer upstairs. Our large swimming pool & Jacuzzi is chemical free, we are using the latest Ionizer which kills bacteria and algae giving superior water quality. No more red itchy eyes. No more dried out skin or bleached swimming costumes. Our system also has a Magna-Wrap which naturally produces silky clean clear water. Enjoy your swim in our large black tiled pool, with a 6 metre Jacuzzi, 4 metre high waterfall. Our bar is 15 metres long, surrounded by palm trees & gardens the bar is located behind the Hotel so it is very private, the bar is tastefully lit by led lights & we have a large music collection & music video's to suite every taste, the bar is made from marble & blue glass shelves, we have a wide choice of drinks, great food & freshly made coffee from our automatic Italian coffee machine which makes each cup freshly from coffee beans. A convenient location, a dedicated staff & owner, first-rate facilities make Cheers Cambodia Resort a favorite among travelers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Benny's Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing