We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in unpleasant location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Serendipity Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel itself is clean and pleasant. We stayed in a very nice suite with a beach view, lovely bathroom and great shower. However, the beach close to the hotel is very unpleasant, without charm, difficult to relax because you are disturbed constantly. There are much calmer and more charming beaches not far. The hotel is noisy at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location right beside the beach. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a balcony and sea views!
It was over priced compared to the other hotels nearby but it has a large swimming pool which was really nice and a gym. However the gym has no weights so it is only a cardio room with no aircon and the windows open so you are working out in the hot air like outside.
The staff would not book a bus ticket for us either which we thought was quite strange cause all other places we have stayed in have helped us with booking buses or trains etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank total_ledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Me and my gf had an 1 night stayed there. The room was fabulous, big room and clean. The price which above average but its worse it. The hotel got a big swimming pool. Tourist area but a bit far to walk to orchid beach but didn't really bother us much. Next time will definitely, going there again. Left no complain, happy with our stayed :).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick_H85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Expensive compared to other nearby lodgings, rooms are nice and spacious and clean, no breakfast included and the fitness room is purely cardio mainly thread mills and bikes nothing else.
Nice views from the sea view rooms and staff are friendly but a lot more expensive so you'd expect this.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is high standard. Big rooms with king sized beds and big new clean and nice bathrooms. 10 meters from the beach and the pier. Very friendly staff. We had a good offer but for 35$ I would expect breakfast being included... We think prices will raise in the future because the building new hotels and invest in tourism infrastructure down here. But we would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Clean and nice rooms, welcoming staff but nothing specal. We stayed in cambodia for 3 weeks and visited 7 completely different hotels. Serendipity was nothing special but a nice place to stay in Sihanoukville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saschaheckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

a true stone throw from the beach, bars and beach front restaurants, boat access to island hop trips, and a stroll to shops and novelty shops.

Main centre and markets a short tuk tuk ride away
.
Lovely big room with lounge, great bench space, wardrobe, safe, fridge, tea making facility, lovely big bathroom with full bath, all the necessities you'd want.
Big comfortable bed with excellent linen.
Great value at $38US a night.

The only disappointment for us was the construction site next door made it necessary for us to keep our blinds closed as the workers were peering into our room...............
Should not be a problem within a couple of months or take a room on the beach side.

Breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant immediately next door accessed from the foyer or there are plenty of options immediately opposite or along the beach front.

Nice pool area.
There is a lift in the building................
Tuk Tuks abound immediately outside the hotel

The only negative during our stay was the wifi was really bad.
Suggest a sim card if staying for any length of time.

Room Tip: Beach side if you can afford it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
0.2 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 75 in Sihanoukville
614 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thaiyang Chhen Hotel
Thaiyang Chhen Hotel
#31 of 75 in Sihanoukville
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#16 of 75 in Sihanoukville
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#3 of 75 in Sihanoukville
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miiya Hotel
Miiya Hotel
#20 of 75 in Sihanoukville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Beach Resort

Address: 8 Serendipity Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sihanoukville
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £35 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Serendipity Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Serendipity Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serendipity Beach Hotel Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing