We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soooo relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nomads Land

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nomads Land
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soooo relaxing”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We've been travelling there with our 3 year old son and it was amazing.
Peacful place, harmony with the nature, everything was perfect!
The food was very inspiring and they make sure that eveyone is happy!
Almost 3 weeks there and we wish we could stay longer!
We will go back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    6
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
42
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

When we arrived at Nomads Land, my body relaxed, my mind came to rest and my soul felt at peace within minutes. The source of this is probably the combination of the wonderful hosts Karim and Ariane (their love truly shines through this experience, as somebody else already wrote!) and this exceptional beautiful place! I especially loved dinner - not only, because it was delicious - but also because everybody (hosts and guests) sat down at the same huge table, enjoyed the food, talked and laughed. I can also recommend the numerous hammocks, snorkeling, watching sunrises from the bed in "the fish in the sky"-Bungalow and cuddling with the cat.

Getting to Nomads Land is a little adventure, but worth every pothole (if you take a taxi/minivan and not the ferry)! Just be quick, before those Chinese people finish their cities on the mainland. This will ruin everything. Cause right now, Nomads Land is still one of those rare spots, which come as close to paradise as it can get!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This place is amazing! When my friend and I arrived at the island after having a quiet stressful trip it was magic how relaxed we suddenly got. It's like time is runnig more slow on that island and it's not easy to describe what the reason for that is so you can take it home and have this feeling everytime. Of course it would help to live on an island :) but it's more than that. Maybe all the animals (dogs, cats, chickens etc.), the hammocks and other furniture, the NO WIFI, the high attention for details, the music, the eco touch whereever you look at and so many more...
Ariane and Karim created such a nice and calm place and give you the feeling that you are not just a paying guest. The first dinner we had on the island was so cool. The food was brought in bowls and plates to the big table and everyone, no matter if guest or staff or owner, was sitting together and eating. I had the feeling to eat with friends so it was quiet confusing to stay at the table after dinner and not helping them to wash the dishes like you would do when you are at a friends place.
We stayed two nights at the fish in the sky and moved then for more two nights to hop bay now. Both bungalows were so individually and obviously made with love. It was clean and i really have to admit that i never had such good smelling bed sheets in asia before. So top for cleanliness!

To be honest I hate to recommend this place cause actually I don't want more people to go there, as usually nice places change so quick when they get popular. But this would be very selfish ;) So go there and enjoy this small heaven on earth with so lovely people like Ariane, Charlene, Karim and Kevin are! But keep in mind, leaving that is pretty hard...

one last thing: if you are a bad looser in games have a backgammon match with Kevin. You definitively be happy after that ;)

Room Tip: every bungalow is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoMad1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

this is really a nice place, very beautifull island for nature lovers, the bungalows are realy lovely, I stayed in the ''hob bay now'' and I had to move because I extended my stay to the ''far away'', wich is not that far away ;-)

the food was great, everything is home made, even tabasco (...!) and I had the best fish in my whole life, SERIOUSLY!!!

and I discovered yoga... thank you for that guys. They sayed that next season they'll have resident yoga teacher and reiki master. I'm coming back for sure.

the team is nice and very helfull, and it is true... Karim is the zen master :)))

see you soon guys


Levin

Room Tip: they are all very different bungalows and they all look nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Levin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Nomad's was my first stop on my SE Asia trip, and I couldn't have imagined a better place. I got picked up in a small speedboat from the mainland and as we approached the island with its small beach and bungalows perched over the water, I felt like I was in a movie.

My bungalow was right on the water and my favorite parts were watching the sunrise from the hammock on my deck, walking 15 minutes to the other side of the island for sunset, and of course hanging with Ariane, Karim, and the other guests. Fresh fish, diving off the dock, snorkeling, and lots of chilling...there was not one guest when I was there that didn't want to stay longer.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are great, but I especially loved mine, the Fish in the Sky. The Hop Bay Now woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in December at the start of our trip. A perfect place to relax, unwind and work out where we were going to go next! Lovely people, great food. Very easy to spend a few days snorkeling, reading books and looking out at the views. More expensive than most other places we stayed in, but they do have to get everything to the island so can't complain.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Let's be realisitic.The island is not the easiest place to reach although a Chinese funded highway will soon make the national park more accessible from Phnom Penh - with evident consequences. Nomads' accomodation is basic but welcoming (avoid the Faraway hut, there was rat excrement) and staff are great people. Keep in mind that all food & drinks are extras so that's about USD 20p.p /day. The main disappointment is the rubbish. Sunset beach is littered with plastic bottles and cans, the main beach is small but at least is less affected by the currents although the presence of human activity is still evident. I've seen much better beaches & cleaner sea around Asia and just as peaceful locations (Philippines). Snorkelling is ok but it's not worth going diving.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sihanoukville
39.6 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 72 in Sihanoukville
338 reviews
39.4 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#7 of 72 in Sihanoukville
1,432 reviews
44.0 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 72 in Sihanoukville
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.6 mi away
Sahaa Beach Resort
Sahaa Beach Resort
#5 of 72 in Sihanoukville
376 reviews
20.0 mi away
Song Saa Private Island
Song Saa Private Island
#1 of 2 in Koh Rong
411 reviews
17.8 mi away
Lonely Beach Koh Rong
Lonely Beach Koh Rong
#1 of 41 in Koh Rong
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nomads Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomads Land

Property: Nomads Land
Address: Koh Totang | Koh Sadach Archipelago, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unplug from the noisy world and escape to a deserted island. Recharge your mind, body and soul in the serene, untouched archipelago and natural reserve of Koh Totang, Cambodia. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing