We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in Sihanoukville”
Review of Zana House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zana House
Ranked #63 of 242 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After having terrible experiences in $25p/n hotels, we ended up at this place. The staff were nice and casual. We had an issue with the aircon leaking all over our bed the first night but we were quickly up graded at no extra charge with plenty of apologizes. The rooms were clean and apart from the usual noisy self absorbed Asians yelling at each other at 6.30am, there were no pubs or bars close by to keep us up. You can pay $2 to use the pool across the road. This place is definitely the best spot to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for one night after arriving on an afternoon bus trip from Phenom Penh . For $23 a night for an air conditioned room this place fit the bill. There is a nice little courtyard out the front, fast internet connection and the bed is comfortable. The hot water doesn't last long and you only get a single sheet on the bed. Also, there is no safe in your room. Overall, this is a pleasant place to stay that is a very short walk from Serendipity Beach. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allstaralish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Had booked for 4 weeks ... stayed 2 days! Originally booked fan room, but changed to air-con one month before by email, that was acknowledged! Got there ...rude and arrogant staff knew nothing about it. Was taken to room, that was extremely small, so the bed was against wall one side. Room was clean, but fridge smelt bad... when you leave room, everything is turned off including fridge, so what is the point of having one. When opened curtains in morning, could see brick wall!! An hour later could see sheets hanging on line! Complained to staff, said ask again tomorrow , they MIGHT have another room!!!!. Checked out after 2 days, they tried to overcharge... said i had email with price when changed room on-line. They then spoke on phone and reluctantly charged price quoted. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had 3 nights here in a double room with a/c and hot water for $18 in high season. It was a great choice. It was about a 10 minute walk to Serendipity beach so you were far enough away from all the noise and therefore it was quiet at night. The room was spacious with a big double bed that was comfortable. There was a fridge in the room but the power only worked when you had your key in the room so this meant we couldn't have cool drinks after coming back from a hot day at the beach - shame! Wifi worked really well in our room. Room was cleaned daily. There is a small sitting area outside the room. Good value place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Basia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

After the hot mess that was Paradise Bungalows we decided to head back to the mainland and booked this guesthouse on the fly.

There was a little confusion with our reservation since it was made that same day but it was quickly worked out. The room was clean and comfortable with AC and a nice fan for only $21. I really appreciated how quiet the property was. Also, the front desk staff was excellent in helping me change our bus tickets to Phnom Penh. Overall, it was a great place to stay for someone not interested in the party scene.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncatlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Lovely little guest house, laid out like an American motel, the rooms were straightforward affair but very clean. The location is perfect as it is only a short stroll to the beach or town centre but your sleep will not be disturbed. I found the staff to be happy and friendly too

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I booked the guesthouse one month before I went to Sihanoukville via booking.com . When I reached the guesthouse at 10 pm, the staff said they were full booking. There was no room for me anymore!

They said I should send a confirmation mail to them for the booking. What's the point?

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#24 of 80 in Sihanoukville
371 reviews
0 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#11 of 80 in Sihanoukville
704 reviews
0 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 80 in Sihanoukville
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#2 of 80 in Sihanoukville
571 reviews
0 mi away
Otres Sea View Resort
Otres Sea View Resort
#46 of 80 in Sihanoukville
3 reviews
0 mi away
Sahaa Beach Resort
Sahaa Beach Resort
#5 of 80 in Sihanoukville
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zana House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zana House

Address: 2nd Street From Ocheteaul Beach | Across from Golden Sands Hotel, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 242 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing