We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, simmilliar to stateside motels.”
Review of Motel 7

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 7
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed here with my wife, her young brother & sister. Double room with two double beds, A/C, hot water shower, refrigerator in room. The staff and owner very friendly, willing to please. Well worth the price! Walk to the beach, about 100 meters, ( as close as you can get in this area). Many restaurants, various type foods, across the street. Apollo II, Aust. steak, -pizza, and other foods, fish of course.

Room Tip: Our room, 109, was facing the street, well back of the property. The property is "L" shape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

Cambodia offers so much bang for your buck and this extends to hotels. The nature of my trip was a boys trip so everything was done on the cheap so in saying that my expectations for this hotel were low but I have to admit after spending a week there I leave as a fan. I've stayed at hotels 10X the price with the same features and this one stands out by just being good at being basic. In terms of features, its clean, ac that works, cable TV and two comfortable double beds. The downsides are that there are no proper blankets (not that its needed is to turn down the air con), there is no safe but reception can safely store your personal belongings (none of the five I was traveling with had any problems in this regard), and lastly which is the biggest issue, the power goes off regularly (though this is not limited to the hotel - it takes out blocks per occasion). What else can I say, there is a mini mart across the road so there are no problems getting little things like toiletries, snacks and beverages.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom floor are cooler than the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BG_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Accords the road from the beach.ideally situated for everything.well it must be the governors mansion is literally next door.friendly staff and clean rooms. You can have cheaper fan room with cold water or aircon room with hot water.price vary time of year high season from 12/18 dollar.TV plenty English channels .and free WiFi works very well

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I enjoyed my stay here , pretty close to beach. Very nice staff , good clean rooms and very good value for money. I will stay here when i come back next time. Just a few minute walk from the beach , and very close to bars/nightlife

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sacha-the-nymph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

A very nice place with nice employees --at the front desk and the housekeepers. We have stayed at this motel for 7 days and are never disappointed. The rooms are large and comfortable, very clean. Value for money , a great place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and really appreciated the effective and quiet A/C they've here. In the last weeks in Cambodia I've stayed in a number of places, but till now both fans and a/c all were unbearably loud.
Please note that the price on the internet might be HIGHER than it is at the reception. For me it was $4 higher. As I already had the opposit experience too, it is advisable to call ahead and check.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankZapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

i stay at motel 7 for a week and had a wouderfull time. frendly staff easy acces to all the sihanookville activity in a clean and affortable room.located right in front of ocheutal beach 3 doors next to the president house ,you can't go wrong
great time

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Road Hotel
Beach Road Hotel
#48 of 75 in Sihanoukville
388 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#16 of 75 in Sihanoukville
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Hotel
#64 of 75 in Sihanoukville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 75 in Sihanoukville
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Guesthouse171
Guesthouse171
#36 of 75 in Sihanoukville
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miiya Hotel
Miiya Hotel
#21 of 75 in Sihanoukville
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 7

Address: 14 Mithona Street, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 75 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £8 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 7 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Motel 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing