We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great vibe”
Review of Done Right

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Done Right
Ranked #24 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place, great vibe”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Out of the hustle of the main town, Done Right is directly across the road from the beach which makes for an amazing location. The restaurant at the venue serves sumptuous food and the service is great. Ripper place all round

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    37
    18
    22
    21
See reviews for
3
45
46
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wakefield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in a bungalow at done right and it was very dirty, felt unsafe and was a complete rip off. It cost $30 for a double one of the most expensive rooms on otres and it appeared that it had not been cleaned, there were dead gecko's and insects everywhere, the mosquito net was old and shabby with holes covered up with some tape, the fan had no plug on the end and there were cockroaches under the bed. Food and staff were okay but much better service elsewhere. We knew that beach resorts have bugs and creatures along with sand and dust but this was purely dirty and not looked after. Will not recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliloubed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Done Right has its name all said and Done (Right). Together with the local Khmer Family the foreign owners do a great job on satisfying their customers. Very laid-back atmosphere and delicious foods. Geo-Dome's to stay in or just a hammock in Hammockland. Everything is possible. Accompanied by only very awesome travelers and a dozen or so cats and dogs (puppies) they have certainly Done it Right. Don't leave this on out...

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GaborHooijkaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

When the location cancelled our booking due to asking questions. We were stuck to find something for the next few nights over Dec 25th. Well just so happened they had a room which was becoming free. We just needed to wait until the current guest moved along, they had a late check out but not really sure when they would be back. (it was ok we were relaxing at the beach, drinking.) The actual room was ok for the three of us. No, door on the bathroom maybe for an interesting time but it ended up being a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afmcdnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had the chance to find 2 free dorm beds at the Done Right on december 29th - so lucky!! The atmosphere was excellent!! If you are looking for a laid back time amongst nice backpackers this is the place to be!! The westernized cambodian food is also very good and the staff is really nice!! They bring the place alive with such friendliness that even after staying only 3 days we felt like it was a place as cosy as a home! :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariane_yoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Done Right is just that : done right. We showed up a couple days before New Years, desperate for a room on Otres Beach (to escape the abominable, if interesting, Victory Hill).

The people working here are friendly and helpful. The place itself is the quintessential hippie beach living. Not to mention the hostel owns a bar on the beach named Blame Canada which became our go-to hangout while in town.

Food is good, beds are clean and comfortable, and they didn't jack up the price for the holiday ($18 for a triple private room without a bathroom). A+ in my book!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amyrollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Great atmosphere and DELICIOUS food. This is the only place in Cambodia we found that serves both Cambodian and western food that tastes like heaven. The family dinner nights is something else, people from around Otres 1 gathers around for some delicious buffé, some drinks and awesome live music, and sometimes even fire shows etc. So if you are in Sihanoukville don't miss Done Right cuz its actually really done right. Sorry guys for not saying good bye but we almost missed the buss... Cheers, Marcus and Elvin from Sweden. See you again in a near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Good Time Resort
Good Time Resort
#22 of 73 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pat Pat Guesthouse
Pat Pat Guesthouse
#12 of 234 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indigo on Otres
Indigo on Otres
#27 of 140 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Everythang
Everythang
#23 of 140 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Tree Bungalows
Magic Tree Bungalows
#92 of 140 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otres Lodge
Otres Lodge
#11 of 140 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Done Right? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Done Right

Property: Done Right
Address: Otres Beach | Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Done Right is a chilled out backpacker hangout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Done Right reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing