We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Otres Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Otres Orchid
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We didn't actually stay in one of the bungalows, but in one of the rooms on the first floor, they are very spacious with two double beds, fan above each bed and mosquito nets with no actual wholes in them! the shower had no pressure and its a typical Asian toilet/shower room but perfectly adequate, the rooms are very large airy and with high ceilings, wifi worked fine outside the room. Couldn't find cheaper or better on Otres beach, would recommend and would stay again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Corinne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The bungalows were simple but very nice, your own bathroom and a hammock outside. The staff were very friendly and everything was near the beach. The beach it self was very quiet, much better than independence beach. before we left with a nightbus we could take a shower. They arranged everything very good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank KimLeyendeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

You get a private bungalow with big bed and bathroom with hot shower and flushing toilet.

You have a private porch with hammock and table and chairs.

The bamboo bungalow is impervious to any storm or rain shower ( we know as we experienced two)

Location is less than 10 metres to the beach.

There is a shop on site too and lockers and some books to borrow

Wifi is fast.

All this for very low price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed there 4 nights and it was really nice especially the porch with hammock!
Bamboo Bungalow with Fan, hot water and nice staff! I would definitely go there again!
They even gave us the more expensive room for the price of the small one because they were all full.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Juliane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Great and cheap bungalows 10 meters from otres beach. Helpful staff. But if you're looking for other young people, common areas and parties, otres beach is just not the place, so we moved to the city after one night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The bungalows are ok, but very small. It's not too hot to sleep with just a fan. However, the towels in this guesthouse are terrible synthetic pieces of cloth. Also no hot water, so in the day it's fine, but in the night the water gets quite cold. Nice stuff. A little shop is available next to the guesthouse

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent 5 very lovely nights at this guesthouse and easily could have stayed longer. We paid $15 in high season which is great value. We looked at some other places on Otres and they were all overpriced, this was the best one we came across in our price range. The accommodation was a bamboo bungalow with hot water and ours (number 9) also picked up wifi, although not sure if all bungalows do. The bungalow was on the small side but it was still comfortable enough. The bathroom and shower were good although mosquitos loved to hang out there which was a bit annoying. Otres Orchid is situated at the beginning of Otres 1 and is across the road from the beach. It's nice and quiet at night, we always had a decent sleep. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave_Basia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.2 mi away
Otres Lodge
Otres Lodge
#4 of 154 in Sihanoukville
180 reviews
0 mi away
Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse
Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Gue...
#21 of 154 in Sihanoukville
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chez Paou
Chez Paou
#30 of 154 in Sihanoukville
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mushroom Point
Mushroom Point
#7 of 154 in Sihanoukville
337 reviews
1.6 mi away
Otres Beach Resort
Otres Beach Resort
#111 of 239 in Sihanoukville
115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Otres Jin Bungalow
Otres Jin Bungalow
#6 of 154 in Sihanoukville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otres Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otres Orchid

Address: Otres Road, Otres Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £10 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Otres Orchid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Otres Orchid, a traditional Khmer all bamboo bungalow beach resort, located at Otres Beach, Sihanoukville, Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Otres Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing