We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can sleep here”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 76 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

There's not a lot to it. It's kind of far from beaches and other things to do, but it did have a bed and air conditioning and a front lobby (sort of). We stayed 1 night. That was enough.

It takes about 10 minutes by tuk tuk to get to the beach. Uhm, good luck.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I booked for two days but stayed only for one night. AC was not working properly they could not find the remote control for AC. Washbasin faucet was broken I will not recommend this hotel for even budget travelers.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank RKPILLAI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel is situated in a very dirty and stinky road where the dirt and garbage is sorted out by poor people. Along the road flows a stinky river full of dirt. At night there were no lights along the road so we had to use a torch to find our way through the street full of mud.
This is certainly not a “Boutique” hotel!!! We had booked this hotel for 3 nights, but upon arrival, we informed the staff that we should stay only one night!
The rooms are old and very basic.
There was no hot water in the bath tube. When we took a shower, the water was running over the floor of the bathroom into the sleeping room.
At breakfast, you have to pay for the second cup of coffee/tea.
This hotel is situated very far from the beach and restaurants.
We should not recommend this hotel !!!! There are plenty of hotels with better comfort for the same price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 7 days over christmas 2012.we paid 36 dollars for a twin room with air con , tv, private bathroom with bath.wi fi and breakfast .
In all honesty if we had not paid in advance we would havr stayed for one nite only.it was overpriced by ten dollars compared with other hotels near by . Altough the room was basically ok , beds were good , aircon worked well , tv had good channels and in room safe was handy , the room was only cleaned twice in a week .we had to ask to have the hot water turned up so that we could take a bath and this was done grudgingly!!
The included breakfast was poor ,just about the mimimum that could be offered- and no fruit or juices offered if you ordered eggs and bread.
The day time lady receptionist had limited english apart from when she was trying to sell you overpriced trips .but the evening reception man could not have been more helpful, even locking our motorbikes behind reception at nite to keep them safe , he really spoke good english and made our stay more enjoyable
The location of the hotel is not good, down a dirt track on the road out of town.so town is a good 15 minute walk away and you would need to take a taxi to get to the main beach .so really you would need some form of transport.as would not want to walk down the track to the hotel at night.when we stayed most people hired motorbikes to avoid the rip off taxi prices.the hotel did have four bikes for free use but four bikes was not enough for 6 bungalows, and they were always in use when we wanted them.
So overall an average room ,let down by price , service and location.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pmmh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I chose this hotel for two nights en route to Koh Rong (southern Cambodian Islands). Based on web site, it appeared that it was in central Sihanoukville. My taxi driver couldn't find it and after asking several people and finally calling the hotel, we found it down a dirt road in the middle of nowhere. The hotel has no restaurant and there is nothing nearby, so unless you have a car or decide to take a push bike out in the dark and ride a few kilometers like I did, there's no dinner. The room itself is lovely, but as far as amenities go, there are none. the staff are sweet, but not well trained. When I got to my room in this "boutique hotel", apparently owned by a businessman in Phnom Penh, I discovered that there was no toilet paper, no shampoo, the tiniest and flimsiest bar of soap I have ever seen, small, thin towels, no drinking glass. Yet, there was a toothbrush and toothpaste kit! The hotel's listing says everything is nearby, yet the staff told me the beach would be a 30-minute walk, as would a restaurant and the nearest ATM. I met two fellow travellers staying at this hotel and they told me the same thing: the listing is misleading as far as location an they were moving. It is not near anything! So if you want to bring your own amenities and be far, far away from town, stay here. If not, stay on the beach. The owner of this place should look up some real "boutique" hotels and note what they are offering. Just because you use the word "boutique" in your hotel's name doesn't make it so! Was any thought put into this place? A remote location with no restaurant and the most basic breakfast, which is included in the price of the room, and cheaping out on amenities. Not a good start for a new hotel that is lovely but has no substance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PrincessMisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somaline K, Manager at Stone Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Dear Princess Misha,

Greeting from Stone Boutique Bungalow!

Thank you very much for your comment and stayed with us. We would like to say sorry for any inconvenience and would like to inform you that our property has free pick up service from anywhere in Sihanouk Ville. So all guest they always contact us by email or phone number, Email: info@stoneboutiquehotel.com, phone: 855-34 93 48 23. It's easy for all guest to find and we also offer free bike cycle rental for all guests to visit the beach and downtown too. Location is main thing, but room and service also the most important thing too.....You can't find other hotels which has better room like us in Sihanouk Ville, with reasonable price.

Thank you very much again for your comment, please have a nice day!

Best Regards,
Management Team
Stone Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour le même prix on trouve vraiment beaucoup mieux !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaesIvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#10 of 76 in Sihanoukville
678 reviews
0 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 76 in Sihanoukville
1,545 reviews
0 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#3 of 76 in Sihanoukville
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 76 in Sihanoukville
752 reviews
0 mi away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#18 of 76 in Sihanoukville
394 reviews
0 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#14 of 76 in Sihanoukville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Boutique Hotel

Address: Ekareach Street, Phum I, Sangkat III, Sihanouk Ville | Road to Sokha Beach, Sihanoukville 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 76 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £22 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stone Boutique Hotel is a unique creation design boutique hotel with sea stone and surrounding by natural view of tropical trees and gardens. Hotel rooms were built with private entrance and balcony which in ground floor next to the garden. All of rooms were specious with modern amenities in the room like LCD TV with satellite channels, offer complementary internet connection, writing desk &table, electronic safety box, mini bar etc. Hotel was located in quiet and safe area, 2 minutes drive to the beach and 10 minutes to market or business center. You will enjoy with professional Cambodian staffs who stay 24 hours for assisting and recommend for your journey. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing