We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning:hotel not finish”
Review of OC Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
OC Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Sihanoukville
barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warning:hotel not finish”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel is NOT FINISH. They work fron 7 am to 7pm and you can't seep. Second floor is not finish at all and they give rooms there. The noise is terrible. Don't go there!!
Arround the hotel is pleint of prostitution at night and the beach near the hotel is realy dirty and pleint of local people to sell stuffs.

Room Tip: Don't go Dangerous. Not finish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCBoutiqueHotel F, Front Office Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Here at OC Boutique Hotel we are truly sorry for the inconvenience. We value all guests 'comments as we constantly make every effort to improve our service.
We are building more rooms at the top of the second floor so sometimes it can be noisy, depending on the works. We informed all our travel agents about it. We closed any online booking, trying to avoid any misunderstanding. As you can see the hotel is sometimes fully booked.
To compensate the resulting inconveniences we are running special offers, very competitive prices, and we have free transport service to OCBC Club in Otres beach, which is beautiful and quiet.

OC Hotel is proud to sponsor Childsafe Organisation and M’Loptang NGO.
As a foreign person living in Cambodia I try to do my best to support this beautiful and developing Country (both for people and places to visit). I try to give good advices to all the newcomers too. At OC Hotel we are all committed to promote good values and I hope we will run more initiatives related to social issues (as you can see we have plenty in Cambodia and in Asia as well).

Besides, I hope you can enjoy your holiday with your friend and next time you’ll visit Sihanouk Ville please contact us directly to get a better tailored service.

Best Regards

Adriano (FO Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    105
    70
    49
    35
See reviews for
59
107
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wow! Second time that we are in Sihanouk Ville to stay with OC Boutique hotel for 2 nigh again, the hotel now is on contraction, but the hotel still keep impressive standard of service during our stay the room was excellence, the staff was Extraordinary, we are so please to have chosen to stay here.

Room Tip: The New building at pool view side is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tranger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phen C, Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2015
Dear Tranger N,

We really appreciate that you was enjoyed your stay and come back again with OC Hotel, Sihanouk Ville and we would like to thank you for review us on trip advisor one more time!

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with OC Hotel and thank you very much for your comment and we would happy to welcome you again and again.

On behalf of all the OC hotel team, thank you very much for choosing us.

Chanroeun PHEN
Hotel Manager
Email: manager@ochotel.asia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Wonderful hotel, very cosy, clean and well positioned. The staff were extremely kind and friendly. A special thank to Adriano, the front manager, who assisted us throughout our staying and gave us useful tips to enjoy the most of our amazing trip. We highly recommend OC Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAÉRCIO J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCBoutiqueHotel F, Front Office Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Maercio J.,

Thank you very much for choosing OC Boutique Hotel during your recent holiday in Cambodia and for posting your much appreciated review on Tripadvisor.
We are all delighted we met your expectations and you enjoyed our service and tips

The whole staff looks forward to welcoming you back to OC Boutique Hotel next time you visit Sihanouk Ville.

Best Regards

Adriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here last May 1-3, 2014. The hotel was good, Daily breakfast was lovely. Friendly staff's but rooms are not that good because we are booked at 2nd building and there was no elevator and our room was located at 3rd floor. A/C does not work properly. Our of 5 i rate OCBC 3. But i love the hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCBoutiqueHotel F, Front Office Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Justin T,
Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review on Tripadvisor.
We love you like your stay and our services at OC Hotel. We always strive to maintain a standard service for all our guests and we are sorry you experienced some inconveniences in your room. OC Staff is always listening to customer’s requests and I invite all our guests to promptly signal any problem to the front office desk as this is the most precious information in order to improve our service and the quality of your holiday-time at OC Hotel.
We’re looking forward for welcoming you at OC Boutique Hotel next time you’ll visit Sihanouk Ville.

Yours, faithfully

Adriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We found the hotel and staff to be very helpful especially Mr. Adriano Front office manager who immediately moved us to another room when the air con in the first room was not working and continued to look after us throughout our stay. We wanted to relax after hard work in Phnom Penh. The rooms were large and comfortable and cleaned every day, the pool was beautifully quiet as it was low season. And the hotel had private beach at Otres beach with free transportation the place is clean as were the lovely staff and restaurants and every member of staff we came across were polite, friendly and very attentive and they are a credit to the hotel. We hope to return one day.

Room Tip: The Pool is Create and please choose with new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank somphors v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCBoutiqueHotel F, Front Office Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear somphors v,
Here is Adriano, the Front Office Manager at OC Boutique Hotel. I am very happy you had a pleasant holiday and I appreciate your words for me and for all the staff and service we provide. As you see we do our best to make guests as much comfortable as we can.
Thank you again for staying with us.
All OC staff hopes will meet you again, wishing You and all Your family all the best and success!

Best Regards

Adriano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at OC Hotel last night with my family and friends. I knew that the hotel is in construction but never know that it is too dangerous to stay there while there is a huge construction on the roof. The hotel staff asked to pay USD60 for the broken lock. I was a victim of this poor maintenance facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KangVannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCBoutiqueHotel F, Front Office Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Mr. KangVannak,

Here at OC Boutique Hotel we are truly sorry for the inconvenience that happened to you. We value all feedback we receive, as we constantly make every effort to improve our guests’ staying.
We are building more rooms at the top of the second floor but to avoid any security problems all the workers have a special access at the back of the hotel. The building will not have more floors, (they have already been built previously) and we have informed all our travel agents and customers about that. We closed any online booking, trying to avoid any misunderstanding with all our valuable customers.
To compensate the related inconveniences we are running special offers and we have a free transport service to OCBC Club in Otres beach, one of the most beautiful and quiet beach in Sihanouk Ville.
We are very sorry for the payment we asked you for the related broken handle of the room’s door: still, for security of our customers too, we need to check our property when they leave the premises. We constantly suffer damages and losses (as every other hotel, we guess) and we need to care as every good owner would care about his house or property. We are not happy about the amount we asked you, nevertheless it doesn’t cover the purchase of a new handle as it is connected to the main electronic locker. We constantly invite all our customer to care about the goods and facilities we provide as long as we can offer a good service.

We set to finish all the maintenance works by the end of September, to be ready for the next high season, and we would honestly like to invite you to check all the improvement we are realizing at OC Boutique Hotel in Sihanouk Ville and see if we can exclusively offer you any special deal partially compensating for what recently happened.

Kind Regards

Adriano – F.O. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel look very nice for outside view of swimming pool And lobby.. But the internet very bad and the electricity cut few time per night and air condition is hot in room 328 in May 2014. The toilet stuck when I tell the receipt said because of us put something inside.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SeangPheng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OCBoutiqueHotel F, Front Office Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr. Pheng,
We are really sorry for the inconveniences You suffered at OC hotel: all the staff and management is committed to improve the service but sometimes we are not impeccable as well as the City of Sihanoukville has technical problems. We constantly try to keep up with it (electricity and water shortage is still a problem in town, we have extra power and water tanks to balance that). Still our efforts are sometimes not enough to satisfy every customer's request and lack of information about all these issues can convey to misunderstanding.
As F.O. manager I’m truly happy to get Your comment so we can improve and correct any mistake valuable customer like You bring to our attention, so I would like to thank you very much. The reception staff apologize for any misinterpretation of the inconvenience You experienced in the room and we all are looking forward to seeing You again at OC Hotel with you family to enjoy your next time in Sihanoukville, hoping to fully meet your sincere expectations.

Best Regards

Adriano – F.O. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.2 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#18 of 74 in Sihanoukville
602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 74 in Sihanoukville
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miiya Hotel
Miiya Hotel
#22 of 74 in Sihanoukville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bao Mai Resort
Bao Mai Resort
#33 of 74 in Sihanoukville
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon Julie Hotel
Moon Julie Hotel
#32 of 74 in Sihanoukville
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sand Hotel
Golden Sand Hotel
#56 of 74 in Sihanoukville
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OC Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OC Boutique Hotel

Property: OC Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 23 Tola, Sangkat 4 | Ocheuteal Beach, Sihanoukville 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 74 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OC Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OC Boutique Hotel has 100 stylish designed guestrooms and suites. Our hotel interiors, rooms and suites are graced with a distinctive and contemporary style which successfully blends Khmer culture with understated elegance and fashion. OC has a private beach at Otres Beach (OC Beach Club). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your OC Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing