We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, needs some work”
Review of Nice Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nice Beach Hotel
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for about more then a week, my family and I. Front desk/staff were very friendly and helpful. The outside of the building is very nice and the rooms are nicely decorated with modern touches. However, the bathroom had some issues. There was water continuously draining through a pipe fitted outside the bottom of the bathtub and the water from the AC also drained onto the bathroom floor, therefore the bathroom floor was always flooded but we didn't complain, wasn't that big of a deal but I can see it being an issue for others and causing serious issues in the future. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the trees and unfortunately garbage was present. Beds Are comfy, good tv channels and rooms were cleaned very nice daily. Overall our stay was adequate and comfortable, paid 35 US dollars a night during peak season. Close to the beach and good restaurants nearby and conveniently there is a mart right next door.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gplv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

We were recommended this hotel by another in Phnom Penh. We were sold under the premise that it was a new hotel (only opened two weeks ago) and was great value for money.

When we arrived, it looked nice from the outside yet with an unfinished car park. When we got to our room, it had no window - though in fairness, we paid for a room with no window. The bathroom smelt like sewage and the bath took 30 minutes to fill (no exaggeration). As you can imagine, it was lukewarm when I finally jumped in.

There was no WiFi in the rooms.

The reception staff were ok - just ok..

It's called a nice beach hotel, it's not - plus it's a good 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerenceCraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jusmine-Cambodia, Manager at Nice Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear Teren,

Thank you for your review, It was the first review for us. Yes, we are a brand new property, We're sorry that it was just about 90% of our hotel was competed during your stay. Now it is 100% completed, most of our guests are happy with our new facilities and great location which is close beach. We hope to welcome you again for your trip to Sihanoukville with our brand new facility and amenities.

Best regards,

Chhai Sour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера с видом на море и этажом повыше устроят всех
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Евгений Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ne pas choisir les chambres pour la vue sur mer. ( on voit la mer de loin...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinabbeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank raphaelchanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous avions une chambre sur le côté de l'hôtel, pas de belle vue mais au calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sihanoukville
0 mi away
Angkor International Hotel
Angkor International Hotel
#60 of 277 in Phnom Penh
605 reviews
0 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 76 in Sihanoukville
623 reviews
0 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#10 of 76 in Sihanoukville
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 76 in Sihanoukville
1,546 reviews
0 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#3 of 76 in Sihanoukville
531 reviews
0 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 76 in Sihanoukville
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Beach Hotel

Address: Ochheuteal Beach Road, Sihanoukville 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £16 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nice Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice Beach Hotel is a newly built modern hotel, which is located on Ochheuteal Beach Road, and right just behind the Serendipity Beach Road (most popular bar/restaurants area for tourists in Siihanoukville).We offer 50 beautifully well appointed rooms, which are large, comfortable, decorated in khmer traditional style. Some Rooms offers large and private balcony with great view of surronding area.All rooms are equipped with standard amenitites, mini bar, safety box, coffee/tea makers, cable TV, Free Wi-Fi, desk, ID phone,complimentary bottled wate, bathtub with hot shower. Housekeeping is offered daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nice Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing