We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot! Best on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saracen Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saracen Bay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Perfect spot! Best on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights there mid July and absolutely loved it. The newest of the bungalows (only 18months old) in the bay and it's very obvious as they are in the best condition by far. No complaints at all it is the ideal bungalow - clean, spacious, awesome couches out on the balcony, you're own loungers and big mosquito net and fan to help you through the night. We ate all our meals at their restaurant and enjoyed them all and the company of the staff even more. Great English and told us about the waterfalls and how to walk over to lazy beach. Great spot just wish we had more sunshine!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MCCRLJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    46
    11
    0
    4
See reviews for
22
143
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed next to this bungalow but I visited Saracen Bay Resort and it is the best resort & restaurant on this Island. Every meal, we went to there because the food is excellent and the friendliest staff who often gave us commend where to go what to do and so on.

The resort is a bit more expensive then the one i stayed but it is worth to pay a bit extra for the best one.

Toilet at restaurant are always close, you need to ask the key. I understand that it is the way to keep it cleans for their customer only.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EurasieTravelAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was blown away by this little piece of paradise. I had met two English girls back in Phnom Penh and recommended I visit Koh Rong. I ended up in Koh Rong Samloem by mistake only because I didn't know there were two islands, though I was drawn to this property thinking it was on the other island. It is one of the best mistakes that could have happened. The communication prior to arriving was always prompt, they organised everything from picking me up at the airport to dropping me off to the ferry. I was met at the other end by a lovely gentlemen who carried my 4 wheeler Samsonite across the sand. A healthy tip was necessary. The staff went out of their way to make it special. Only 9 bungalows, all on the beach and very private. Facilities are basic but that is the charm. This island is not over crowded unlike Koh Rong. Very eco friendly and if you have a chance to walk to the other side and visit Lazy Beach for a beautiful piece of fish it is well worth it. A special thanks to Peter who knew all of this guest and some of the visitors from neighbouring bungalows as well, he really knew how to look after everyone. The beach in front was always pristine thanks to the staff constantly patrolling their resort.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any one of the 9 bungalows. I had no 2 and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The bungalows on the beach were very cute and homely. It was lovely to wake up every morning to the views of the ocean. All the staff working here are lovely, especially the manager who spoke wonderful English. The restaurant served beautiful food, the best on the island.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is an amaing place. These are definitely the best bungalows on thenisland.
They are clean, in a great position and the staff are amazing. They cannot do enough for you. Very quiet, peaceful... paradise!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chealNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

From the moment we were welcomed by Petau and Channy we felt that we had arrived at the best place on the Island.
Friendly and professional service all round. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and tasty.
The view breathtaking over the turquoise bay and sandy white beaches-
One just can't wish for better.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpsunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights on this beautiful island. After walking over the other side, a 30 minute walk we confirmed Saracen bay is more beautiful with the white sand & pristine water. All the staff were very friendly with a special thankyou to the manager who works tirelessly to ensure you enjoy your holiday in paradise. Our restaurant was the most popular with people staying at other bungalows choosing ours. A word of warning to bring tiger balm as whilst I was not bitten my wife & others were hammered by sand flies. The bungalows are basic as there is no fridge, tv or internet but we enjoyed the serenity of this unspoiled peace of paradise to complete our 3 week holiday in Cambodia. One tip is to bring a hammock to chill out in the breeze.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sihanoukville
15.0 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.1 mi away
The One Resort
The One Resort
#2 of 32 in Koh Rong Samloem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sweet Dreams Samloem
Sweet Dreams Samloem
#2 of 18 in Koh Rong Samloem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Secret Paradise Resort
Secret Paradise Resort
#1 of 18 in Koh Rong Samloem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach Island Resort & Beach Club
The Beach Island Resort & Beach ...
#2 of 2 in Koh Rong Samloem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Robinson Bungalows
Robinson Bungalows
#4 of 32 in Koh Rong Samloem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saracen Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saracen Bay Resort

Property: Saracen Bay Resort
Address: Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Saracen Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saracen Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing