We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average price for average room, great staff though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows
Ranked #95 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average price for average room, great staff though”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Was planning on going straight to Koh Rong but the rain was so heavy I decided to stay here for the night. The dorm room was basic but clean. Felt a bit crowded with the number of beds and not much space for my bag. The showers/ toilets were across the way from the dorm so had to run across in the rain to get to them. Wifi was tempremental but generally worked ok. The dorm is right beside the kitchen and bar so it could be quite noisey, but that was my fault for not looking it up before arriving. The staff were very friendly and helpful when booking onward travel. Good location- less than 5 mins to the beach. Having been to a fairly large number of hostels round South East Asia (although no where else in Sihanokville so cannot make a like for like comparision)- I generally felt it that it is very basic for the $6 it was charging.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    37
    30
    17
    11
See reviews for
2
12
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for just 1 night after otres beach before my bus in the morning.
Staff were friendly and happy to help you with anything you need to book/any questions.
Rooms are basic but nice enough, not a great deal of room for luggage but clean.
Beach and the bars are a few minutes away.
The bar on site is cool and they have live music frequently. Food there is good also with a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I don't know whether we got unlucky with our room or not, but we had a fan room with 4 people crushed in, resulting in not inconsiderable sweatiness, although fortunately most time in there was spent in diazepam or alcohol-induced stupour. The bar area is nice but not the cheapest, and unfortunately often frequented by open-mic singers of questionable talent at an equally questionable volume. That said, the staff are friendly and did find us the world's best sleeper bus to siem riep.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxBrimelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a dorm here for one night, so I could travel to Koh Rong the next day. It was a very nice place to stay the night, but as a solo traveller I don't know if I'd stay for much longer.

Sihanoukville seems to be all about the drugs and drink, which I didn't know until I was there. But the Led Zephyr is a nice bar to chill in; not very busy though (this was at low season). My 12-bed dorm was full though.

It's cheap, clean, and small lockers in the bar are available for valuables. Reception staff were very helpful, and the drinks and food in the bar are cheap also.

They seem to be extending the accommodation by a lot, so soon could be a really popular place to stay! I'd return if I was back in Sihanoukville.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

The Led Zephyr has a fantastic common area and pretty good staff. Good information available and connections. Rooms basic and rustic. Bathrooms clean. Construction going on but it wasn't that obtrusive. Live music every night and good food. Earlier times to PP go to Ocean Walk Inn down the road; more times, same price. Mini Mart across street overcharges. Coming from Kampot, get off at brewery and hire motorcycle to serendipity $2. From bus station it's $3.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This was totally not worth it! We paid 20 dollars for a private room, and what did we get? A worn out, warm, smelly, broken room with a bunk bed and a 2 persons bed (so it was for 4 ppl?) the floor was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, and the shower didn't have a boiler at all. The girl that checked us in and showed the room did it as if she hated doing so, so all in all don't go here. The food's supposed to be great though

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marijn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place is ok! Very basic dorms, the roof was leaking when it rained. Lazy bar staff, but overall a friendly staff. Sleepy music, no rock songs. They were
advertising open mic night, but i got yelled at when i touched the guitar. Not a good place for party.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#18 of 74 in Sihanoukville
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
#28 of 234 in Sihanoukville
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chochi Garden Guest House
Chochi Garden Guest House
#8 of 234 in Sihanoukville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
@home
@home
#36 of 234 in Sihanoukville
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sakal Guesthouse Restaurant and Bar
Sakal Guesthouse Restaurant and ...
#96 of 143 in Sihanoukville
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smile Guesthouse
Smile Guesthouse
#94 of 143 in Sihanoukville
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows

Property: The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows
Address: 4 Serendipity Beach Road, Sangkat 4, Modul, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing