We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot on the river”

The Estuary Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Estuary Guesthouse
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely spot on the river”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Came for 2 nights and happy we had been recommended this spot. We wanted a very relaxed place to recharge our batteries after Siem Reap and the beautiful location and peace and quiet here was just what we needed. The bungalows were simple and clean and the bar/restaurant was a great place to spend a few hours reading. The owners wife is a great cook so apart from Saturday night at Otres Market we sampled the menu which is tasty and cheap. All in all just what we were looking for and looking forward to coming back sometime for a chat with the friendly owner Shaun

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Olly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    1
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

1st impression of this place is very hard to find out and it located at not exciting place. It took us much time to reach.
The river is a bit dirty and matte.
Facilities seem to get no care for a long time: Mosquito net is holed, billiard table is broken...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NhuTruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is my favourite place in Sihanoukville to chill out. Its right by the river so has beautiful views and a relaxed vibe. Very easy to spend the day here chilling out in a hammock, chatting to people, kayaking or fishing. The owner is a great guy very knowledgable about the area and also very helpful in sorting out things to do and arranging bbqs for groups etc. This is definatly a hidden little gem that is a must when visiting the town!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sakanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I had three favourite places in Sihanoukville and this was one of them! Best place to escape and relax in the hammocks beside the river. Such a beautiful place with great service, so close to Otres beach aswell. Definitly one of the best places to chill out with a beer and great fun jumping into the river! Will be heading back on our return for sure.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A unique guesthouse in a very special location, in the next up and coming area of Cambodia' coast, Otres Beach.

Commanding a beautiful spot on the southern bank of the Otres river, this guesthouse is unique in it's price range as a place for complete relaxation with stunning scenery.

Jump into the river, hire a kayak, have a BBQ in the afternoon, or chill in a hammock or in any of the numerous lounging areas in the establishment.

Planned to stay in a bungalow there for a week, stayed for five weeks. Loved every minute of it, a few minutes drive or a fifteen minute walk to the breathtaking Otres Beach, and ideally placed to visit the weekly and ever-growing Otres Market.

Room Tip: The ensuite downstairs on the banks of the river is an absolute winner. The bungalows are spacious a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexGalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.2 mi away
The Harbour Boutique Hotel
The Harbour Boutique Hotel
#12 of 74 in Sihanoukville
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#11 of 74 in Sihanoukville
641 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 74 in Sihanoukville
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Harbor Lights Palace
The Harbor Lights Palace
#40 of 234 in Sihanoukville
67 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
2.0 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#3 of 74 in Sihanoukville
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Estuary Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Estuary Guesthouse

Property: The Estuary Guesthouse
Address: Otres Village | Otres Beach group 3 Village 6 Sangkat 4, Sihanoukville Sangkat 4, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your comfort is our goal. We have created a restful retreat that you can think of as your home away from home when you're in the area. We offer services for any traveler, whether you're on business or your journey is for pleasure. Our Guesthouse is situated on the banks of Otres Estuary with views of the river, mangroves and the beautiful Cambodian countryside. We are only minutes away from one of the most picturesque beaches in Asia, Otres Beach. Guests can enjoy fishing and boating through the mangroves as we offer free use of our boats. The area is abundant with wildlife and many species of birds can be seen along the river including Kingfisher, Crane and even the occasional Toucan! We can arrange for boat trips to the surrounding islands, motorbike rental, laundry service and will be happy to help in any way we can, just ask! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing