We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eolia Beach Bungalows Resort
Reviewed 23 July 2014

very expensive,problem with: internet, water, electricity Where the owner???he build other bungalows but the old doesn't work.the door lock doesn't work also.One good point for the barman,he is very professionnel.

Room Tip: close to the entrance for have internet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank juandenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Thankfully only booked 2 nights not what I hoped for by other reviews at time of booking. As previous reviewer said very overpriced very small room no mosquito net no nothing. Room packed with mosquitos so very much a worry. Other places nearby cheaper and with pools. Very disinterested staff seemed to just sit and read books all day. Location if just going to beach is alright but forget about food. Whilst I was there no restaurants open even at 10am so no place for breakfast had to have overpriced pizza not my ides for breakfast.

Yes the beach is better in that area and I did return to use beach but try to find something nearer to the action if you want reasonable priced food and drink.

Overall I would say avoid Sihanoukville area unless drink and drugs are your thing waste of time. Hoping for better in Kampot and Kep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I could easily have left a much better review. The bungalows are clean and new and the service was friendly, but...When we booked it advertised as with air conditioning, TV & fridge. Not too bothered about the TV but it was an unpleasant surprise to have no fridge and no air conditioning. Without these, the high price was not justified.
To be fair, we could leave our cans in the fridge behind the bar and the fan in the room was quite good. We could have been offered a small discount since half of what was advertised was not available but none was forthcoming.
On the location, it is good and the beach is just across the road. It was not super quiet but that it not the resort's fault. Otres I has become busier and is noisier than it was before.
Finally, on security, there is a guard at night & security cameras but the safes are not in the rooms but near reception and quite flimsy so not really confidence inspiring.
So really a mix of good and bad but with real potential for improvement if managed well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbgigs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Got off to a slightly shaky start – we arrived rather late after a long journey from Siem Reap & although we had emailed to explain, we’d had no reply. The security guard seemed confused with our arrival, a man from the bar shouted over to ask if we had a reservation (which we did) and the guard gave us a key & pointed us into a bungalow. The place was dark & very quiet – we thought we were the only ones there! Felt quite anxious as they hadn’t even asked us our name, the door was very flimsy & there was no safe in the room.
Fortunately it did get better... Otres was the perfect place to stay for us, really laid back with some great bars on the beach, just across the road from Eolia. The front desk staff were friendly & helpful the next day and there were safety deposit boxes in the reception area for us to use. There were other people staying there, it just is pleasantly peaceful.
The bungalows themselves are basic & the bathroom could have been cleaner but for the price we paid, it was all we needed... Did have a decent hot water shower & a fan.
Oh and we’re pretty sure the guy shouting over from the bar was the owner! I know it was late (about 22.30) but a hello would’ve been nice...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lan_London_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We booked this resort over the net after viewing the resort pictures but didn't have any english reviews to help us decide.
We could not have been more impressed on our arrival with the standard of service from all the staff including the management.
The accomodation is more Hotel standard with everything being fresh, clean and new than basic accomodation (which is what we wanted) however it's literally thirty seconds walk from the beach bars that have that backpacker atmosphere if your looking for that in your stay.
This is a superb place to stay, so close to one of the best beaches in the area and only a six dollar Tuk Tuk ride (no problem getting one as they are everywhere) to the main resort if you get bored of lying on the beach doing nothing but eating drinking and listening to music........

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smithy344556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christophe b, Gérant at Eolia Beach Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your message.
We try every day to guide our team to more services and more value for our customers. I hope you notice the evolutions during your next visit.
See you soon on the Otres beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

we stayed here only 2 weeks after opening..they are still working out some of the problems but are almost there..across the street from the beach, so the walk is minimal. the bungalows are quiet, clean and comfortable. there is plenty of room and hot water in your private bathroom... owner Christoff is hands on and ready to solve any problems. as i said in the title these bungalows are brand new so they have not been completely finished. He is still installing TV's fridges and air conditioners in the units..great place to stay and will be better once all is finished..

Room Tip: all rooms that we saw are great, pulled back from the road so to make them more quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christophe b, Gérant at Eolia Beach Bungalows Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you for your message. We do everything in place to finish as quickly as possible the planned developments and satisfy our customers. cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Bungalows haben den gleichen Standard
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AndreundTaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sahaa Beach Resort
Sahaa Beach Resort
#6 of 76 in Sihanoukville
388 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mary Beach Hotel & Resort
Mary Beach Hotel & Resort
#21 of 76 in Sihanoukville
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 76 in Sihanoukville
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Otres Lodge
Otres Lodge
#4 of 154 in Sihanoukville
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Otres Orchid
Otres Orchid
#28 of 154 in Sihanoukville
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pat Pat Guesthouse
Pat Pat Guesthouse
#8 of 238 in Sihanoukville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eolia Beach Bungalows Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eolia Beach Bungalows Resort

Address: 1 Otres, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 154 Speciality Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range: £18 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eolia Beach Bungalows Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eoliabeach is located in front of the most beautiful beach of Sihanoukville Otres 1. Eoliabeach is a family hotel renovated in 2016 where you will find all the conforts you need for you stay: air conditioned , fan, safety box, tv by cable, swimming pool, bar, restaurant, travel agency, cash dispenser, pool table, games, and retransmission événement sportifs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eolia Beach Bungalows Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing