We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Sokha Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sokha Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 74 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms, beautiful private beach. Staff really nice and helpful. Food is ok, you could always go out. There is a free shuttle bus to town, Ochheuteal Beach.
Prices are high compared to other accommodations and food in Cambodia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear J A,

Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville!

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you have found our resort to be nice with comfortable rooms, beautiful private beach and last but not the least the staff really nice and helpful. We take a lot of pride in providing high standard of hospitality.

Appreciate your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Trilok Narain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    550
    291
    123
    56
See reviews for
306
694
76
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
port douglas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel is 10 years old and in resonable good shape. The food, rooms and outdoor areas are all of a 4 star standard. Right now (June 13th 2014) a bar roof area near the main pool is being renovated and entails jack hammers and saws!! This goes on all day unless it is raining. However you can walk a short distance to the private beach and not hear it. This is always annoying when you check into a hotel!! The rooms that look over the pool in the main wing also get the construction noise!! I am not sure how long works will be going for but maybe check if arriving this June or July 2014.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank portfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trilok N, General Manager at Sokha Beach Resort, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Portfriend,

Greetings from Sokha Beach Resort, Sihanouk Ville!

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to note that you found the rooms, food and public areas in good shape. We do have a lobby bar roof upgrade work going on currently during the day time. This work is now nearly 70% done and the balance of the work will be completed within first next fortnight. Thank you for bearing with us regarding the same.

Appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

Yours sincerely,

Trilok Narain
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Decor is a little dated and souless. Rooms comfortable but nothing spectacular. Food at the beach restaurant is good and a great setting, other restaurants so-so. Might have been more dissapointed with this place if not for the beach. Well maintained and not so busy, nice oasis away from the 'city'. Overall too expensive IMHO.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbgersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

It looks gorgeous hotel with beautiful swimming pool and white sand beach, but breakfast was so poor and also the service was not friendly and slow. It took so long to wait for the food that we ordered. Got problem with air conditioner in our room and took long time to have it fixed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just have to say this place is one of my favorite places! We did a special package for our honeymoon. The staff were so friendly, helpful, and kind. The room was beautiful with so many special touches and clean too. The view was gorgeous! It is definitely worth the money! The massages were great too!!

Room Tip: The Club Suite is lovely with a round bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0yfulj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights while backpacking around S.E.A. It really is a gorgeous hotel, the private beach is never busy, comfortable beds, white sand and warm water. Food is expensive for Cambodia, worth it though.

Make sure to visit the lemongrass restaurant for an evening meal, sit out on the deck and enjoy some fresh sea food while listening to the waves lapping on the shore.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at Sokha Beach Resort for 3 nights during a recent trip around Cambodia..We were shown to our room which was on the ground floor( rm 119) but were very disappointed ..the air conditioner didn't work and the room smelt strongly of mould..Also,we were travelling with 3 other couples who were all in rooms across the resort in another wing.My husband spoke to reception and we were moved to another room which was lovely and had views over the pool and ocean.Our stay was great..breakfast was fresh and plentiful.We spent a lot of time around the pool and the staff there were very attentive and obliging.The beach here is beautiful with lovely white sand and plenty of sun lounges..bar service is also available there.We all ate at the restaurant on the beach and it was nice but quite expensive .We used the local tuk tuk drivers that wait outside the hotel and were very pleased with their service..we hired 4 and they took us on a tour of Sihanoukville,down around the port and beach areas ,up to a great lookout etc.i think we paid around 10-12 dollars for a few hours of sightseeing...good chance for them to practice their English . All in all,we had an enjoyable stay at Sokha Beach.

Room Tip: Choose a room with pool views...Ocean wing rooms look over a car park .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo255061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
1.4 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#11 of 74 in Sihanoukville
646 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#2 of 74 in Sihanoukville
488 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 74 in Sihanoukville
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#3 of 74 in Sihanoukville
372 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#4 of 74 in Sihanoukville
400 reviews
4.4 mi away
White Boutique Hotel
White Boutique Hotel
#9 of 74 in Sihanoukville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Beach Resort

Property: Sokha Beach Resort
Address: Street 2 Thnou, Sangkat 4, Mittapheap Dist., Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sihanoukville
#1 Casino Hotel in Sihanoukville
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sokha Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Beach Resort is set amidst 23.5 hectares of beautifully landscaped beachfront and garden with its own 1.5 kilometer pristine white sandy beach. Voted amongst the Best New Hotels in the World in Condé Nast Traveler Magazine's Ninth Annual Hot List 2005, this resort is certainly a top choice when vacationing in South East Asia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sokha Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Beach Hotel Sihanoukville
Sokha Beach Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing