We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malibu Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The New Coasters(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohachai(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 7(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Coolabah Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Road Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
40
33
21
12
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
33
21
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing beachper nightmattressesinsectsprivacypiersanddollarsbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Dear Alexis,
This place is charming, this includes the potholes and the chickens in the driveway leading to the bungalows. Don't change anything, I'm coming back to your charming romantic getaway because it is rustic and down to earth. I love it just the way it is and my friends are coming to stay too because of my stories about your beautiful huts and amazing staff.
Thank you for a wonderful stay
Tracy

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trace888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here with my partner in late 2013. Pretty romantic getaway. The Bungalows are very located on a hill which perfectly overlooks the beach. At the bottom of the hill the hotel has its own little private part of the beach which is beautiful. The staff are extremely friendly. They helped us with hiring a moto. The bungalows are pretty basic, not having aircon etc. The bathroom was clean, but old looking. It is slightly far away (15min walk) from the main beach. However, it is located next to a quieter beach, which I enjoyed more. Great value for money, Great scenery Would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great staff, basic room but seriously when you are in front of such a beautiful beach you don't stay in the room anyway.

Good value for money. Good breakfast, sweet and helpful staff !
Very good hotel if you don't expect something too comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Absolutely loved staying here! The bungalows are a bit simple and old - don't stay here if you're looking for somewhere 5-star. But it's peaceful and slightly more traditional and the employees are very friendly and easy to get along with. Breakfast was included and again - wasn't very extravagant but it was perfect for what I needed. The location is very close to the beach.. not the main beach but I prefer it like that, less commercial looking and more quiet and peaceful - no beggars or locals asking you if you want a massage or fruit, etc. However there are lots of stairs to climb to get to the bungalow from the beach as it is on quite a hill. No airconditioning in our room - but multiple fans. I did have trouble with the shower.. it seems if you take a shower for too long the power in the whole bungalow shuts off - something to be wary of. I also noticed that our linen wasn't always super clean, there were some stains, etc. If you're okay with something a little most rustic and stripped back, I recommend Malibu Bungalows for sure. I immensely enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mmorg94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and only moved on as they were fully booked! We had a triple bungalow which was clean and airy inside. Thr bathroom was a little dated and the matresses could have been a little softer, but what makes this place great is how close it is to the beach, the food in the restaurant and the excellent customer service. The road leading up to the hotel is now repaired and the majority of tuk tuks will drive up. There is not a massive variety at breakfast but the food is western focused and very tasty. The bungalows have a small private bay and are only a three minute walk to sokha beach and a five minute walk into town. The staff are super friendly and more than happy to offer advice and help to arrange tours and activities. Try the banana shakes!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheps12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews