We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
202
140
78
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
140
78
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con lots of bars and restaurants pool area family room great pool stayed longer other places cambodia minibar
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights, and were very glad we found it! Friendly staff to say the least. The owner, an american guy and his wife were friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Food was delicious, khmer menu but mostly traditional American bbq and he even has his own smoker. Not good on the waist but very good food! Short walk to everything meaning no need for tuk tuks, short stumble up the road after partying on the beach. Pool was amazing, clean and very well maintained. Air con was fantastic. All round great place to stay for families, singles and groups!

Room Tip: Pool view room was great, we were on level 1. Ground would be better, straight out the door into the pool!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BishardsMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We loved the location , it is a well run hotel with very nice rooms . The staff were all smiles and very helpful . The whole place was very clean and well maintained , western run . The food at the restaurant is very good and cheap , reccommended .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This establishment is very clean, has nice well thought out rooms and a great pool. My experience was colored by the fact that it is near Serendipity Beach which I can describe as nothing other that a hell hole. But if you do want to stay someplace near Serendipity Beach, this would be a good choice. I have only two beefs with the hotel. 1.) it would be nice to have someone on staff to help guests with their luggage - ESPECIALLY if they're staying on the second or third story. 2.) I requested a two hour late checkout (their in-room brochures assure you they are happy to accomodate if they can); however, they charged me a $15 fee (considering the daily rate was $45, that seemed a little ridiculous especially at "low season.")
Anyways, my advice is don't go to Serendipity Beach, but this place is ok to stay if you do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aguthrie1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We were very happy with this hotel/resort. Very good value for the price (we paid approx $40 per night for a standard room)
Pool area is nice, nothing special but good to get out of the heat. Bar area at the front is quite cool, cheap beer and yummy food although a menu limited to meat and americana type food.
Location is brilliant, we barely left the street with all the cool bars around and beach was just a 5-10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My family vacations regularly in Sihanoukville, this is always our first choice to stay. The owner Tim Balfour meticulously maintains his resort so it's clean, friendly, and comfortable. Their included breakfast is great (try the French toast), it has a sunny and pleasant pool area, nicest possible staff, great Value, this hotel has it all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike__R0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews