We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prestigia.com
CheapTickets
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
208
110
31
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
110
31
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach restaurant otres beach hotel is lovely the general manager sihanoukville airport wonderful stay stayed here for one night rooms are large private beach great pool cambodia construction bugs boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2019

We had one night at the Naia but I wished it was more.
The decor is so clean and fresh. The rooms spacious, huge comfortable (firm) bed.
Pool and beach bar area immaculate. Good quality towels.
Food very good at beach bar.
We just felt it was a little expensive for Cambodia.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnstonegm123, General Manager at Naia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear Gilco

Thank you for your review - very much appreciated and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at Naia - and hope you enjoyed the kingdom

I will pass on your comments to all our staff - and once again thank you

Best Regards

Stuart Johnstone
gm
& Team Naia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2019 via mobile

An excellent beachfront property with caring management (Thank you, Stuart), friendly and helpful staff and perfect sunsets on the beach. Repeat stay.

Breakfast buffet varied with Asian and Western hot offerings. Good restaurant with some particularly tasty salad choices. Attentive servers.

Sea view room well appointed; a couple of minor issues were quickly resolved. Plenty of hot water and sufficient a/c. Clean beach and water, with plenty of beds and umbrellas available. Particularly notable for those with children is gently shelving sand beach and warm water with only gentle swells.

Pool looked clean and comfortable for lounging, but we didn’t use.

While Otres II is relatively isolated (as yet - heavy construction area), nearby properties offer good off-property dining. Nightlife is nil. A good place for a stress-free romantic or family getaway.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SEAsiaVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnstonegm123, General Manager at Naia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear SEAsiaveteran

Thank you for your review and the shout out - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Naia - and found it very relaxing
I will pass on your comments to all the staff - and we hope to see you back again next year on your annual journey through SEA.

Once again thank you - and best regards
Stuart Johnstone
GM
& Team Naia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a wonderful place tucked away in the last bit of paradise that this stretch of coastline can offer right now - the rooms are well appointed, staff friendly and helpful, pool lovely and clean with plenty of towels for both beach and pool. A step away from the beach with plenty of sun loungers. The food and drink reasonably priced but there are plenty of other small bars and restaurants just along the beach! The road in is a little off putting but once you get there you can forget the world outside. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MrsPJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnstonegm123, General Manager at Naia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear MrsPjnr

Thank you for your review - and we appreciate your comments - and very happy that you enjoyed your time at Naia
I will pass on your comments to all staff - and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the kingdom

Once again thank you for your review

Best Regards
Stuart Johnstone
gm
& Team Naia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

We stayed at Naia Resort following a journey round Cambodia. We had a first floor room with a wonderful view straight through the grounds of the hotel to the sea. The room was relaxing with great air conditioning and a large central fan. It also had a separate toilet, the first one we found in Cambodia and which was an added bonus. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and the hotel manager Stuart was always available for a chat or sort out any problems. We have travelled in Cambodia previously and were slightly concerned about how Otres 2 might have been affected but all the construction but we needn't have worried, yes there is building work going on and the roads are a bit of a nightmare but enter the hotel and you are in an oasis of calm leading right through to the sea. There were plenty of sunbeds on the beach and although there were large numbers of beach sellers remember they are all trying to make some money in what is very much a developing country. A polite - no thank you sees them on their way. We ate at the beach front restaurant a couple of times and the food was great - a bit more expensive than other places in the area but well worth it. A very enjoyable stay and one which I would definitely recommend

Room tip: Try and get a sea view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank OAPBeachlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnstonegm123, General Manager at Naia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear OAPBeachlovers

Thank you for your review - and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Naia - and found the hotel relaxing and calming
Yes sorry about Sihanoukville - major transformations - for the better in the end - we hope?

I will pass on your comments to all the staff - and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the kingdom.

Once again thank you

Best Regards
Stuart Johnstone
gm
& Team Naia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019 via mobile

Having spent a few weeks travelling in Laos and Cambodia, this is the ideal place to kick back and relax before returning home
Set in the stunning location of Otres 2, the last bastion of tranquility In Sihanoukville, it is well worth the long and dusty drive from Phnom Penh on bumpy roads packed with lorries on their way to the extensive develoment in other areas of Sihanoukville.
Otres 2 however is still a tropical paradise and the Naia the jewel in the crown.
A beautiful beach front location with views to die for, upon arrival you are met by helpful staff with a refreshing welcome drink.
He rooms are clean and spacious with good air con, a central fan and Wi-fi which reaches even as far as the front row loungers on the private beach.
On arrival is a platter of fresh fruit in the room. Sea view rooms are a must, particularly the first floor rooms with their own private terrace.
Breakfast is great with fresh fruit, cooked breakfast and freshly baked pastries and bread, the best I’ve tasted in Cambodia.
The food in the restaurant is excellent, particularly the fish which is brought in fresh every day.
Drinks are good value and good quality too.
Can definitely recommend this boutique hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank leehA999VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuartJohnstonegm123, General Manager at Naia Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2019

Dear leehA999VK

Thank you for your review - much appreciated - and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Naia and found it to be a great place to finish off Cambodia - yes roads are all very busy and time consuming - on the plus side you get to study a country going through a very big building boom.

I will pass on your comments to chef and his team - and very happy you enjoyed our restaurant. and the rooms
Very pleased you got good wifi - we do have some trouble at times - due to our new building boom around us

I will also pas on your comments to the baker -
Once again thank you and safe travels
Best Regards
Stuart Johnstone
gm
& Team Naia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews