We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn King City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn King City
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Santa Rosa CA
Level Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

From the moment I walked into the lobby to check in everyone I encountered was very friendly.
The king sized bed was so comfortable the next morning I tried to find out what kind it was to purchase something like it. Breakfast was a nice surprise with the Belgian waffle maker. Very nice find for a nights stay after work on my way to visit our daughter at UCSB. Would certainly repeat again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SantaRosaCAKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    59
    60
    25
    14
See reviews for
67
52
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
El Granada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We travel between the Bay Area and southern California a few times each year, and prefer to break the trip partway for rest and relaxation.

We feel fortunate to relax at the Days Inn motel in King City. Rooms are comfortable, reasonably spacious and well-maintained. We make use of the broad band wi-fi and they also have Ethernet cable connections in each room; a real plus when using Skype or other streaming video.

Breakfast is included, which is very convenient to get back on the road in the morning. Waffles, boiled eggs, two types of fresh fruit, juice, coffee and hot water for tea are provided. Additionally, bread for toast and fresh danish rolls are served. Cold cereal and fresh milk are offered.

We recommend this hotel as clean, comfortable and hospitable; great value for the price.

Don't miss the great Mexican food available downtown; we love the Sinaloa Restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenette are available for an additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wawe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We were headed up to San Francisco and wanted needed to stop 2 hours outside of our destination. Days Inn manager Bob Ahir was very friendly, showed us pour room before we booked and it was very clean, comfortable beds, and free breakfast!! I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to save money travelling up the 101!

Room Tip: We only needed it for one night, but the room was great and the hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

stayed here 1 night and that was enough. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was the smallest i've seen (just bigger then airplane restroom) ceiling was leaking from shower upstairs. Wifi didn't work. Breakfast area was small and little choice so didn't bother with it. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coleraine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry the inconvience. We will make sure to fix the problem in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

we find this place with the travel coupon book.nice, clean rooms easy to find and quiet.
very friendly service and compled breakfast.we recommend it and would came back
if it is on our triproute

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!
It was a surprise to see how nice and clean was our room!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank federico m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Spend one night here on my way to Carmel by the sea. The most important thing to me is that the rooms are clean, and mine was. It looked nice, clean carpet, clean sheets, clean towels. Flatscreen tv with HBO and super good wifi:) It is very close to the freeway, but I could not hear any sound from that at all. The inkeepers are very nice, and the breakfast is also very good. Ok price for a good room.
All and all a very nice stay:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
17.9 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Property: Days Inn King City
Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing