We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Days Inn King City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn King City
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We Left San Diego at 5pm. on Sat, night with no hotel reservation. Had to drive all the way to King City after finding out there were no hotels in Santa Barbra. A late night motel clerk called ahead for us seeing we were exausted. The only room he had left was a suite for $300.00 a night he gave it to us for $89.00 and let us sleep in till 1pm. Beautiful room, great decor, excellent service. The Man who runs this hotel will take care of you. A wonderful thing to know being a woman and traveling alone with my 14yr. old daughter on a long lonely road. I highly recommend this place if you have to stay in King City!

Room Tip: One room has a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamaraM660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. Hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bedding comfortable. The price was very reasonable and there was a few things to choose from for breakfast, though I opted for the Denny's just around the block. About what you may expect, but for the location and price, it was a pretty good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

From the moment I walked into the lobby to check in everyone I encountered was very friendly.
The king sized bed was so comfortable the next morning I tried to find out what kind it was to purchase something like it. Breakfast was a nice surprise with the Belgian waffle maker. Very nice find for a nights stay after work on my way to visit our daughter at UCSB. Would certainly repeat again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SantaRosaCAKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We travel between the Bay Area and southern California a few times each year, and prefer to break the trip partway for rest and relaxation.

We feel fortunate to relax at the Days Inn motel in King City. Rooms are comfortable, reasonably spacious and well-maintained. We make use of the broad band wi-fi and they also have Ethernet cable connections in each room; a real plus when using Skype or other streaming video.

Breakfast is included, which is very convenient to get back on the road in the morning. Waffles, boiled eggs, two types of fresh fruit, juice, coffee and hot water for tea are provided. Additionally, bread for toast and fresh danish rolls are served. Cold cereal and fresh milk are offered.

We recommend this hotel as clean, comfortable and hospitable; great value for the price.

Don't miss the great Mexican food available downtown; we love the Sinaloa Restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenette are available for an additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wawe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We were headed up to San Francisco and wanted needed to stop 2 hours outside of our destination. Days Inn manager Bob Ahir was very friendly, showed us pour room before we booked and it was very clean, comfortable beds, and free breakfast!! I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to save money travelling up the 101!

Room Tip: We only needed it for one night, but the room was great and the hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

stayed here 1 night and that was enough. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was the smallest i've seen (just bigger then airplane restroom) ceiling was leaking from shower upstairs. Wifi didn't work. Breakfast area was small and little choice so didn't bother with it. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coleraine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry the inconvience. We will make sure to fix the problem in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

we find this place with the travel coupon book.nice, clean rooms easy to find and quiet.
very friendly service and compled breakfast.we recommend it and would came back
if it is on our triproute

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
64 reviews
17.9 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: £66 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing