We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good in a pinch” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn King City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn King City
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good in a pinch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel honors coupons and being on a budget was very helpful. Front desk girl was so sweet and nice :). Room was basic, reception on tv was not very good and at times hard to watch, but the Internet was reliable. Beds were not very comfortable and all of us woke up with back aches. Breakfast was basic but coffee was pretty good at this location ( compared to other days inns). Since it was located right next the fwy it was convenient for us.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a king bed. We got a peek of a king room and they seem updated. We stayed in a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelZombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, General Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are currently addressing the problems you had during your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    59
    60
    25
    14
See reviews for
68
52
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very pleasant stay. Was running a half marathon about 20 miles up the road. Not only did they let us check in early, they allowed us to stay late so I could come back and take a shower after the race. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Can't ask for anythng more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHS_CA_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, General Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Caught out by a change of plans in our trip we needed something cheap and simple. Decided to go with a Days Inn. Poor check in with unwelcoming staff. Room smelt a little musty but beds were ok & room aired quickly. The breakfast was disappointing and quite basic in choice. Only saving grace was that the pool was clean & refreshing.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MachiavellianSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, General Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you had during your stay and we are addressing the problems you had. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Ok we really did find this place by sheer chance. On a stopover driving from Los Angeles to San Francisco with what appeared to be every room in Southern California taken we found rooms at this hotel when we pulled of the highway in King City. Anyway it provided a clean, if a bit pricy, stopover and enabled me to get a good nights sleep before resuming our journey. It also prevented me from doing the whole drive in one stint which is not recommended. However l do recommend this hotel, nothing fancy but you do get what you need, with breakfast thrown in. Perhaps you might be able to haggle rate down but I was too knackered to try. Novel experience and a long way from home.

Don't do the double cheeseburger at Dennys just before bed even if you're hungry, try the lite bite!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob a, General Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are glad to know that the motel met your expectations and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was the only hotel I could find last minute. Otherwise I would never have stayed here. No dog policy. I'm traveling with my dog. I was forced to leave her in the car. I hate it. It's a cool enough night. She'll be fine. But I would have paid more to bring her inside.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
17.9 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Property: Days Inn King City
Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing