We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food”

Guadalajara Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in King City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Santa Maria, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stopped on the way home from Santa Cruz and wanted to get the food to go. It was Memorial Day and the place was not busy at all. We decided on Chicken Burritos with rice and beans. It didn't take too long to get our food. It was hot (temperature) and wrapped nicely to go. Our order came with chips and salsa. We didn't try the salsa, but the tortilla chips were not very good. Not sure if it was the oil that they were fried in, but they had a strange taste. The burritos were very good. The tortillas tasted like they were homemade and the shredded chicken, rice, beans, cheese and pico de gallo were fresh. I only at half of my burrito because it was quite large. When we got home, my son ate the other half and enjoyed it.

I would eat here again. I just wished the chips were as tasty as the burrito was.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tellsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We drive 50 miles just for lunch.”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

Actual real fresh chiles rellenos. Super friendly locals place. We just made friends with the folks at the next table. I am baffled by the negative reviews, but my Irish grandpa always said: "You usually get what you expect, if you don't expect much."

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank movrmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Poor service, good food”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We ate here on Sept. 29th. There were about 8 people eating so getting a table was not a problem. The menus were already at the table so we did not need to wait for the server ot bring them to us. The food was good however the service was lacking. After the server brought our food we never saw her again. We fininshed eating our meals and sat at the table for about 10 minutes waiting for our check. Finally we looked in the back at our server saw us and brought out the check.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Service sucks!!! Food cold! Would be good if it was warm!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Roommate recommended! He must've came with better servers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brianw269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“probably the best in King City.COLD ICE BEER MUG!and CLEAN LADIES ROOM!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We are in King City about 3 or 4 times per year.If you want to eat,your choices are limited to maybe 5 or 6 Mexiacan Restaurants.They all are pretty good.We like this place the best,the service is friendly and fast,the food is terrific.We love the chile rellanos and the shrimp fajitas that we can split,the shrimps taste wild...not farm raised....we can tell!
The bathrooms are new and spotless...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guadalajara Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guadalajara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing