We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive on if possible”
Review of Super 8 King City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 King City
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in King City
SF Bay Area
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Drive on if possible”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I agree with the two other reviews ... standards in King City are apparently not too high. This motel covers your needs - a bed, tv, microwave, small refrigerator, and wifi plus a minimal breakfast but there seems to be no pride in ownership here. Dingy towels, holes in the walls and furniture from previous things attached there, stains and marks on the walls and doors. The person at the desk showed no emotion ... only there to take your money. The bed would have been comfy but the mattress was covered in plastic so sleeping on it got very hot. The duvet on the bed had no cover and I wondered if it was laundered after every customer. The floor in the room was chipped Pergo and it was very cold to walk on. It was near dinner time and we noticed a menu at the desk. We asked her where the restaurant was only to find out it was no longer in operation when we got there. Just about nothing but fast food available that we could find except the "coffey" shop next to the motel. Do NOT order the spaghetti there; the salad bar was acceptable. If we drive this way again, we'll stop in a different town.

Room Tip: Seemed to be a quiet location but ask for a room in the back corner to avoid people walking past for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janiewall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    22
    15
    17
See reviews for
31
25
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Only hotel in King City that takes pets. First impression: bed comforters stained, chairs stained, window curtain stained, did not close completely, beds were high off the ground, has microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker.

close to the freeway, Starbucks, McDonalds, Safeway, good wifi

if you looking for a cheap hotel, near the freeway and for a one night stay...its ok

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, CA
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Room is functional with a microwave and refrig. Hotel has 70 rooms but breakfast area has 1 table with 4 chairs and 2 chairs at a coffee table. There was no juice, just milk and coffee to drink, 2 cereals, muffins, toast, cream cheese and waffles. Ice is available on first floor only and there is no elevator to the second floor. Internet is good and bed is comfy.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easier to access from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paupaubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these King City hotels

Lake Tahoe
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I needed a place to have a multi-day business meeting in King City, CA. There are no conference room facilities in this town. My secretary called around and the Courtesy Inn stepped up and configured one of their suites into a meeting room for us. They set up a conference table and also provided us with fresh coffee in the room in the morning. Considering that this is a budget location I was very impressed with the level of service and professionalism that they provided. It also appears to be a local family that owns it. So, give them a chance. You might be surprised despite other reviews.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPGwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Ideal location for those passing through. Parking out the front, right near the highway, cheap, clean and most importantly good shower pressure! Walking distance to shops to stock up on supplies and has all the basics one needs to freshen up. Oh and don't forget the free wifi!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Found one dead bead bug one still alive powder everywhere must have treated recently. I can't describe how filthy this place is. The chairs are so filthy I wouldn't let my husband sit on it. No luggage coming in my house without being treated first. Seriously can't believe my husband made me stay here never again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxiedodsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

First I want to say that even though I gave this motel a 3, it's definitely a 2-star type place. BUT, for $59 we had a huge and quite attractive room with a King bed and little living room area for the 1 night we stayed. Everyone knows that KC is the half-way spot between SoCal and NorCal when you're driving the 101. I just wanted to break up the drive with my 7 year old and the Motel 6 was $71.99. So...along with the really really large king room you get a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There are quite a few channels on the TV and totally free Wi-Fi. The free "breakfast" that is basically a waffle maker, toast, and cereal. All in all...it's a darn good deal for $59. The cons...the pool is murky and not heated...cigarette butts everywhere...there is a plastic matress pad on the bed so we were sweating all night despite the AC being on and the fitted sheet kept slipping off...the pillows are completely flat (I had to get the extra blanket out of the drawer and put it under 2 pillows to get enough height to equal a regular pillow)...the low-flow shower head was basically a dribble and there was no hot water (luke warm).

I know it sounds kind of awful, but it really wasn't. For $59 it was well worth the stay versus driving straight through. It would be nice if they cleaned the outside up a bit better, particularly the pool area in summer...but we weren't there for a spa vacation. I'd stay again...and bring my own pillow!!

Room Tip: The Deluxe King was huge and rather attractive! (Room 240)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClawMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.4 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
18.3 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 King City

Property: Super 8 King City
Address: 4 Broadway Cir, King City, CA 93930-3502 (Formerly Courtesy Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 King City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing