We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in King City”
Review of Keefer's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Keefer's Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed 28 July 2010

If you have to stay in King City, or anywhere in the general area, this is probably the best option (otherwise go to Paso Robles). I am working in the area and checked out all the motels, and this one is a lot better than the name brands.

The best rooms are the King size, upstairs in the main building, with an interior corridor. These rooms are very large and have a desk and small couch that folds out into a bed. The beds are new, very comfortable, and have good quality blankets. The fridge is medium size and can fit food for several days. The TV is a good quality flat screen with a bunch of channels. The rates were very good compared to the other places in town. The rooms are very well cleaned. Internet worked well throughout this building.

The owners are extremely accommodating. I had a problem with room fragrance, and for two nights prior to my stay they refrained from spraying air freshener, and when that didn't correct the problem they let me have my choice of several rooms. They are very friendly and helped me carry my things upstairs. The hot tub was broken last week, but it is fixed now.

This side of the highway (west) appears to be a lot safer than everything on the east side of the highway. According to the local paper, gangs are a huge problem here. This side of the highway only has a nice neighborhood, a couple convenience stores (Starbucks) and a bunch of open dirt. I would stay away from everything except the shopping mall on the other side of the hwy.

The cons of this motel are outdated bathrooms. There is no countertop to put your things. The shower worked fine, good pressure, and was clean. The highway is loud but with the fan running I could not hear it. The workers who are staying below me are obnoxious pigs who drink in the lot for an hour after work, but at least it seems like this isn't the kind of motel that people live in. I don't know what the rooms in the other building are like - they said they are smaller and maybe they are the smoking rooms. The "breakfast" is OJ, coffee, bananas and wrapped danish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ostara864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2010

We've trieed the other motels in King City to compare rates and service and keep coming back to Keerer Inn. Ideal location off the freeway, close to sit down resturants and fast food. there are 2 parks close by for kids to run and play and a pool on site.They have never made a mistake on our reservations and always have the room combinations we ask for.
The best part is they maintain the place, it's clean, everything works, the plumbing, lights, door locks, etc are in tip top shape. Even a flat panel TV with watchable channels. I travel monthly across the USA for business and stay at many different hotels and Keefer Inn is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobwach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

After a long day driving south through the Bay area, I was ready to stop about 5pm, but for some reason kept driving past exit after exit. I asked myself what I was looking for, and decided I'd know when I got there. It was almost 8pm when I came to King City, in the peaceful rolling hills. I exited the 101, saw Keefer's Inn and went in. I got a very nice room, comfortable, clean and reasonably priced, and felt I'd been divinely led to Keefer's.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoastroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I've stayed here a few times. Its a convenient location and has clean rooms. Probably one of the best places to stay in the area. Rooms are fairly roomy and there is a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms. Walking distance to restaurant next store which is decent. Staff is friendly and professional

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don_molm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

I was very surprised in a good way. The rooms are nice & clean. The staff are very friendly and helpfull. Definately the best motel/inn in King City as well as the surounding cities. Check it out, It's worth every dollar!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnJBlackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmilly, Owner at Keefer's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2010

Thanks since we have do customer we can keep up the rooms nice and clean.
Thanks to all good customers like yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

The room was a disaster. For instance, the sink did not have a stopper. The white mat in the tub had a brown ring of scum around it. The furniture was chipped and damaged. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee and store-brand buns and nothing else.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NJag67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Keefers is a definite upgrade from the typical budget motels. The general manager was accomodating and welcoming. The room was not only physically comfortable but also felt energetically clean. I slept well and even had pleasent dreams. I recommend Keefers and will stay there again when I am in King City.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.6 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
249 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
65 reviews
18.5 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keefer's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keefer's Inn

Address: 615 Canal St, King City, CA 93930-3503
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: £71 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Keefer's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Keefer's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keefer`s Hotel King City
Keefers Hotel King City
Keefers Motel King City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing