We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sufficient”
Review of Motel 6 King City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 King City
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed their for three nights. It was very good for the price. With a military discount for myself, the room was $48 per night. The staff was always friendly. The swimming pool was kept cleam. They did have a lot of contruction tradesmen staying their, but that's common at Motel 6.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's not on the "Highway side", there's a lot of noise on that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

i been to many motel 6 but this is very nice. Family run the business very friendly staff. great price great value rooms with flat screen n fridge/micro upon request. Location is great restaurant within walking distance

Room Tip: room with flat screen if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I am a fan of Motel 6 for their generally good value for money and also that I can always bring my Golden Retriever with me when I travel. There are some good ones, some mediocre ones, and some real bad ones. This one is BAD. STAY AWAY! My husband and I stayed here in August 2013 on the way up the 101 to spend time in the Napa Valley. We stayed in Motel 6 all the way for two weeks with our dog and the other three were really good, San Luis Obispo South, Monterey Marina, and Fairfield (Central Place). (See other reviews, if interested.) This one in King City was terrible. The room was filthy...toilet was so dirty, including the seat, I refused to sit on it. Floor was dirty and covered with God knows what! Drapes filthy. Just all dirty! It was late, we were exhausted and, after examining the bed to make sure there was no "creatures" lurking, we just climbed into bed. We would not even open our cases for fear of leaving with more than we came with! The next morning we could not wait to leave and did not even use the shower as it was disgusting. We did not ask for change of a room or complain to the front desk because it was late, this was the only one on the "quiet" side of the motel away from freeway noise, and also because from the attitude of the guy in reception we felt that we would not get much satisfaction anyway. Do not even bother to come here. Drive a little further or go to another hotel chain!! I would never stay here again....or recommend this place to anyone. I called the Corporate Office to complain, but never heard anything back.

Room Tip: Go to another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldenSong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Taking into account the excellent price, the clean well furnished room and the check-in ease, I am sure that this is the best Motel 6 I have ever stayed at. I will return to this location in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I gave this motel 6 a higher rating almost a year ago, and now I have to drop the rating because I can see that things have changed so much in such a short time. The rooms are more dirty, the microwaves or minifridges won't work and the toilet doesn't flush properly. But the worst part is that the entire staff like to turn on blind eyes to what the guests do OUTSIDE of their rooms. As in now, there's a PARTY going on. People are drinking and making such a racket, and no one is trying to stop them. I mean, seriously?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at this Hotel July 4 to the 6, 2013 to get our dogs out of town due to fireworks. It was a decent room with a mini-fridge and microwave. You usually don't see these in a Motel 6 so that was a plus. We stayed in a Queen, non-smoking at the back of the Hotel. Nothing to really complain about but it was a great starting point for exploring. We drove through the smaller Vineyards in the area. We also visited The Mission of San Antonio Padua. Even if you are not Catholic this is a must see. A little off the beaten track through an Army base but the trip is worth it. These old buildings need to be preserved for posterity sake, without a doubt. We visited Lake Cachuma and Santa Ynez.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesseV184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We spent a night there during our Labor Day weekend in Big Sur. It really was out of our way but it was the only available (reasonably priced) motel in the area.

This is an "average" Motel 6 in terms of cleanliness, bed quality and service.

The price was about $55 per night, not including taxes.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
227 reviews
18.2 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 King City

Address: 3 Broadway Circle, US 101/El Camino Real South at Broadway Circle, King City, CA 93930-3502
Region: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 King City is located off US 101 at Broadway. Restaurants are within walking distance and shops are nearby. California's vineyards and wineries are only 6 miles. Enjoy our newly renovated modern guest rooms, outdoor unheated pool, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six King City
King City Motel 6
King City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing