We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We liked it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stevenson's Holliday Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stevenson's Holliday Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kings Beach
Tahoe City, California
1 review
“We liked it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is just right. It had exactly what was required for my husband and I.

The price was perfect I would stay choose it again and again. I was even able to do laundry eat walked around visited Tahoe City, Crystal Bay and Incline. The lake was very near.

We’ll stay again because is in down town KB and State Line 28, Nv.

Thank you.

Do not judge. :)
)

Room Tip: The price is right for any room of your choosing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    5
    7
    16
See reviews for
12
13
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Judging by the online reviews, we were sure this was the worst hotel in the world. Turns out it was just a very, very bad dream, but it had a happy ending: we never have to go here again. We were one of two guest parties. The other may have been window dressing. The worst part: most of the accommodations—linens, pillows, sofa, carpet—seemed to need a good cleaning, this time with soap or detergent. None of it looked or felt too bad, but the scent was a giveaway. Perhaps a few days with the windows open would help. Bed was firm and then some. One of the two TVs was very good, the other not connected to cable. Old-style gas wall heater worked well. Neither of the two ( ! ) bathroom doors would close, seemingly because of over-generous application of paint. Faucets didn't drip, but were difficult to open. The free Wi-Fi didn't seem to agree with my equipment: connected easily, but was restricted to the network. Probably my error. Very pleasant gentleman at the desk advised us to book directly, next time, and we'd save forty percent. As if...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kings Beach hotels

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Maybe by the Tahoe area standards, the price for this motel may not be bad, but at half the price it is still not worth it. This was probably a very nice place at one time in the past, but it had been allowed to run down hill. Always had to ask for basic's like towels, tissue and even TP. Forget being electronic as in our room there was only 1 3-prone outlet and the bathroom light had to be on for it to be live. I have seen worse, but this place I would not recommend other than being better than a tent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bimster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel is a dump. First the tiny room to check in is so old and dusty. You could tell it hasn't been cleaned or updated in 20+ years. Then the pool looks like it has a layer of scum on top. Sure enough there is a faded "pool condemned by the health inspector" sign hanging up but conveniently hidden by the gate. So the website has a nice picture of a clean pool but it has clearly been shut down for months. When I asked the manager on duty he said it was "closed for the season"...mind you it is 85 degrees out! Why lie about it when there is a notice on the pool? We decided to check out the rooms first before handing over our cc info and thankfully as the room was TINY and just disgusting looking. I wouldn't stay here for free. I would rather stay in a tent or even sleep in my car over staying here!

Room Tip: Try the Tahoe Inn instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 07tungsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUBLIN, CA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed during August, there were no other rooms available and since we were there on a family emergency, we had no choice.

We booked the last two rooms....and because I had stayed here before on another family situation I warned my in laws that we were with that this place is a dump. We had no choice...

The beds are horrible with very scratchy sheets that had rips in them sewed up by hand with black thread....the towels in the bathroom were used and dirty, there was a half a bar of used soap sitting on the shower soap holder....the counters and carpets were stained and the pool looked like a toxic waste dump.

The next day, my sister in law told me that my description of "dump" was giving the place credit.....

I wonder how they get away this with the health department?

I want to give it minus 5 stars...I would if I could! ewww it was nasty!

Room Tip: there are no good rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank TERRESA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

I stayed here last month and I really enjoyed it, good price and nice rooms. The staff was friendly and loved the pool and hot tub. I reccomend it. The rooms are good sizes and my friends and I realy had a god time. There was alos a ping pong table which was really nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doggy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

A friend had scored us a free room here but we ended up leaving to pay at another hotel. IT WAS THAT BAD! And they don't throw the trash away, just piled it in the garage which made the whole place stink! NASTY

Room Tip: here is a tip...go anywhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdfidkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
1.1 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday House
Holiday House
#7 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ferrari's Crown Resort
Ferrari's Crown Resort
#1 of 4 in Kings Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
1.6 mi away
Firelite Lodge
Firelite Lodge
#4 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stevenson's Holliday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stevenson's Holliday Inn

Property: Stevenson's Holliday Inn
Address: 8742 N Lake Blvd., Kings Beach, CA 96143
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Kings Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kings Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stevenson's Holliday Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Stevenson's Holliday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stevenson`s Holliday Hotel Kings Beach
Stevensons Holliday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing