We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockway Springs Resort
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely for Families”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed here for the first time this summer (in a 2-bedroom/1-bath on the ground level). With two young kids and family in Reno we prefer the north shore/King's Beach. This resort is wonderful. Our unit was clean and comfortable, with a great layout -- decent sized kitchen open to the living space/deck so you can prep/cook while talking/watching kids or TV. There is a large grassy area inside "the horseshoe" of condos with plenty of room for the kids to run around and play hide-and-seek under parents' watchful eyes from the decks. The private/gated pool was our favorite part of this place -- super clean, very WARM water (heated by hot springs) that our kids wanted to play in all day, and a great view of the lake. There is a 1.5 ft. deep baby pool joined by a higher ledge with the big pool and plenty of chairs and shade even when the pool was crowded. Very nice bathrooms right there too. There is NO BEACH at this resort, which made me hesitate to book it, but it was actually really nice to not worry about sandy children constantly and just enjoy the pool. King's Beach (public) is a 10-minute walk away.

I highly suggest this place for people with younger children since the quiet hours are definitely adhered to -- the place goes dark at 10pm and kids are out playing on the lawns by 8am.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sotolicious44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We stayed there for the first time last year. North Lake Tahoe is so beautiful! The unit we stayed is Unit 64 on the 6th floor with incredible views of Tahoe. It is a 3 bedroom condo with many upgrades. The private pool area is glassed in and the private pier and swim up dock is awesome! If you want a 5 star vacation with the comforts of all the amenities to enjoy your vacation this is the place!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask when booking if the unit has been upgraded. These are privately owned and some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We were there the first week of October in 2010. Sorry for the late review, but I thought it would be helpful. We had exchanged through RCI timeshare association for a week and it is unit 32. I believe there were only a few of those that are through RCI. It was one of our best and memorable week with that amazing panoramic view from our condo. I believe that the resort was built in such a way that each unit has a view to the lake. There's a townhouse area and a hotel tower with a clubhouse, two well maintained tennis courts, a year-round natural hot-spring swimming pool with a pier where you can fish or launch your kayak or canoe. The townhouses are individually owned but are maintained through one management. So, the interior furniture and design varies. I like how their website gives you a detail description as well as photos of the particular units you wish to reserve. We loved hanging out from our 2-bedroom ground floor townhouse as our kids were able to run around and explore on the immaculately maintained gigantic lawn area with the lake as the backdrop. The unit we stayed in was adequately furnished though the stackable washer and dryer was awkwardly placed in the hallway closet, I prefer having it then not. The furnishing in our unit was a bit out-dated but comfortable and very clean, with the exception of bathroom rug that had seen its days. We were there in early October so the weather was already cool PLUS the week we were there rained the all 6 days. We only had one day that gave us some time to use the pool, which was very nice. A few afternoons when the rain took a break, we took the kids out scootering on the resort ground and took walks along the lake which was quaint and serene. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. One night we decided to BBQ at our porch but found the propane of the gas grill was empty. The staff showed up in less than 5 minutes at our door in the rain. Wow!! We enjoyed hanging sitting out at the porch taking in the crisp Tahoe air and watching blue jays and rabbits playing on the lawns and tirelessly watching this amazing view and did our homeschooling work. We did venture out to Squall Valley, Emerald Bay in South Lake Tahoe, and Tahoe House Bakery on the West Tahoe, etc. We will definitely come back and visit again. I gave a 4-star because there were construction at the time and the noise began at around 6 a.m. so that was a bit un-bearable, but not a deal breaker. Our unit was stocked with board games and books and the kitchen was well stocked with even slow cooker...NOTE: I had to select October 2011 as our travel date because that's all it was available. We were actually there in October 20110.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern cal
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is a lakefront condominium complex at Kings Beach on the north shore of Lake Tahoe. We have been visiting here since the 1970's and it looks as if it were built yesterday. The grounds are immaculately maintained. We usually rent a three or four bedroom which will sleep upward of 10. These units all have their own washer & dryer which is a real plus because the common washer & dryers are in the tower building.

The pool area and pier is a good 1/4 mile walk from the units but you can drive down & drop off your towels, food etc.

The complex is a short walk into town with some of the best restaurants on the lake!

The staff is always helpful & friendly. My only complaint is that owners can bring their dogs but renters can't. Many nice complexes on the lake allow dogs in some units.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exrammfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We stayed in a 2br/1 ba unit in mid-Aug 2010 and had a fantastic stay. It's obvious from other reviews that the quality of your stay depends on which unit you get since some have been upgraded since the original construction in the 70's and some have not. We stayed in unit 13 and had a wonderful experience. Our condo was clean and well-stocked, and as a ground floor unit had direct access to the large lawn area where kids tend to run around, play frisbee, etc. The only drawback from my experience is that the units are fairly small, with a 1-person galley kitchen, but since we spent morning til night outdoors it really didn't affect our trip much.

Brockway is right on the lake, under the level of the highway so you don't hear the cars above you. The pool is heated by a natural hot springs and is right on the lake so there's hardly a more beautiful pool in all of Tahoe. Plus Brockway has its own dock so one day we rented a boat from Full Throttle in Kings Beach and just had to walk a few yards to the resort dock to get our boat. We are not tennis players, but looking at that court made me want to become one. I doubt there's tennis court with a more spectacular view anywhere.

We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinot118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Brockway Springs is a great way to experience North Lake Tahoe. The scenery is beautiful; the staff is great; the pool is awesome and the landscape and building exteriors recently renovated.

We never regret staying there...just saving up for next time!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneTony664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2010

When we originally booked they didn't even mention the fact that there would be construction going on at the time of our stay. When we arrived there was construction equipment, tape and dust everywhere. They would start up the equipment in early morning. When we got to our unit to take a look at our rooms we noticed these giant ant like bugs with pinchers on the stairs and on the bed and carpet in one of the rooms. Not to mention the carpet was very old, dirty and needed to be replaced. We had a 9 month old that was crawling at the time and we were horrified she would get bitten by one of these disgusting things. When we brought this to management's attention, they said that there were no other rooms available and offered to "re-clean" the room - but, they did not show up to clean the room as agreed. After further complaints by us, they had a crew show up to clean the room, but the large ant-like pincher bugs were back within an hour. Obviously the unit had a bug infestation. In short - unit was fllthy (not rustic), had a bug infestation, disgustingly dirty carpet and we were charged top seasonal rates. We were in such a hurry to leave that we left a suitcase behind and management was barely cooperative in assisting us with getting it. Place sucks!!! Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familytrvl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kings Beach
1.2 mi away
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
Red Wolf Lakeside Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
295 reviews
19.8 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,004 reviews
19.4 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Cedar Glen Lodge
Cedar Glen Lodge
#1 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
880 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lake Tahoe Resort, Spa and Casino
2.0 mi away
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort
#2 of 8 in Tahoe Vista
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockway Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockway Springs Resort

Property: Brockway Springs Resort
Address: 9200 Brockway Springs Drive, Box 276, Kings Beach, CA 96143
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Kings Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kings Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brockway Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one-half-mile of beautiful shoreline, and its location just minutes from some of the West's best ski resorts and golf courses, Brockway offers an unsurpassed year-round Tahoe getaway.Our gated community offers a select number of beautiful individually-owned lakefront and lakeview condominiums available for your vacation pleasure, along with an abundance of amenities including a lakefront pool, tennis courts, fitness room, pier, boating dock, and expansive lawn area that's perfect for family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Brockway Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brockway Springs Hotel Kings Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing