We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we wanted”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Klamath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Villa Country Cabins
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had cabin #9. It was perfect for us since my sister-in-law and I were spending a few days hiking with my son who was starting school at Humboldt State. It had two queen beds. One in the main room and one in a separate bedroom. There was also a room just big enough for a twin bed where my son slept. It had a new mini fridge, microwave and dishes. The beds were comfortable (my son said his bed was the most comfortable bed he'd ever slept on), nice towels and linens and a hot shower. We liked that we could open the windows. Keep in mind it's still a fairly old cabin. One bathroom door was hard to close, shower head was rusty (but 100% functional), the toilet would run, there was only a cupboard in the "kitchen" (had to use the bathroom sink) and there was not a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. But the location was perfect and it was a "5" for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewhirlwindgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

We traveled from western New York state to visit our son and his family in Redding Ca. We then traveled to Klamath Ca to visit the redwoods. Our son booked cabin 8 for two nights . Our first night there we ate dinner at the restaurant owned by Sharon of the Woodland Cabins. There were six of us and it was after 6:30. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. It also happened to be our grandsons 6th birthday. Sharon gave him a special desert and everyone sang happy birthday. The cabin was clean and updated and the beds were comfortable. Most important, there was enough hot water for the six of us to shower.... With hot water! Kudos to Sharon and her staff for the friendly and efficient running of the perfect place to stay while visiting the redwoods!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barlin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in cabin 10 as part of our anniversary weekend and were pleasantly surprised. It is a bit sparse on amenities but a perfect cabin in the woods. Even though it is situated right on 101, we were not disturbed by any noise. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable and the cabin was clean and freshly remodeled. I would stay here again and perhaps even consider it for a place to stay with the kids.

The one thing that was interesting was the check in process. You have to check in at the register at the market and the staff is not super talkative or engaging. He was informative but only just.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Woodland Cabins is a wonderful place to stay in Klamath. The cabins are homey and very clean with all the extras to make your stay pleasant. Microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and china and silver. TV and heater with remote and the heater doubles as a fire place! This is not the slickest place you have ever stayed but in keeping with the rustic setting it fits right in.
The best part is there is a small store and restaurant right on the property.
I have been several times and everyone is so nice and mighty interested in you having a good stay. Try it for sure!

Room Tip: Cabin 11 is always my choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

These little cabins are a great place to stay if you are doing a multi-day tour of the Redwoods. I booked cabin 2, but was shown cabin 10 when I arrived instead (not sure why). However, that one did not have a hotplate, so I was given cabin 16. Cabin 10 was recently renovated and had nice hardwood floors. Cabin 16 had obviously not had a renovation yet, and was a little more run down.

The bed was comfortable with super soft sheets and extra blankets. Although there was no heat in the cabin and only a space heater, I was still very warm at night. There is wifi available, and the gas station and grocery store were nice to have there even though I didn't use them. It seemed like cabins 1-8 or 9 were further removed from the store/gas station, and a little more secluded.

Cabin 16 had a hot plate, pots and 1 frying pan, utensils, dishes, coffeemaker, microwave, and mini-fridge - everything we needed to make a full dinner and breakfast for 2 people.

All in all, the cabin satisfied all our needs and more, and was in a great location. The staff was really helpful in suggesting nearby places to visit. When making a reservation, I would ask about which cabins have been renovated, as those seemed a lot nicer than the un-renovated one we were in. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin that has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Cabin 10 was cozy and comfortable, and clearly lovingly refurbished. Bed was very comfortable (memory foam) and sheets super soft. The smoked salmon dinner was delicious, with homemade tarter sauce, and the bread pudding out of this world. And Sharon, the owner, made us feel like long-lost friends. She provides tips on things to do and we couldn't get to all of them but really enjoyed the ones we did. Well definitely stay there on our next trip to the Redwoods and fully expect even more improvements.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JeanBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Spent one night in Cabin 9. The space was good, considering these are old cabins. The rooms were tight to move around in with luggage and whatnot spread around. Came in contact with a few woodland insects in the rooms. But, nothing unclean. The beds weren't very comfortable, however. But, the rooms and the bathroom were as clean as an older cabin can be cleaned.

We arrived late, so we had no contact with management.

In short, this was a great space/location for the value. Definitely put us in a "Redwood Forest" mood!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mijayati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klamath
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
13.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
478 reviews
2.2 mi away
Historic Requa Inn
Historic Requa Inn
#1 of 1 in Klamath
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Klamath River RV Park
Klamath River RV Park
#1 of 7 in Klamath
47 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Villa Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Villa Country Cabins

Address: 15870 Us Hwy 101 N, Klamath, CA 95548
Region: United States > California > Klamath
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Klamath
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Villa is a destination vacation spot where the "Pacific Ocean and the Klamath River meet in the beautiful Redwood Forest". We are open year round and have 12 individual Cabins ranging from a one room with bathroom/shower that sleeps 2 people, all the way up to a Cabin with a private bedroom, full kitchen and bathroom with twin sinks and clawfoot tub and shower that will sleep up to 8 people. We also have a Restaurant/Deli on the premises that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with pizza, 8 local microbrews on draft and wine by the glass. We have a small market where you can pick up food, snacks, beer, wine, liquor, etc. We are located 1/2 mile South of Trees of Mystery and 5 miles North of the Klamath River Bridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing