We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax in the middle of nowhere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Klamath
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodland Villa Country Cabins
Tahuya, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Relax in the middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days, I booked the room sight unseen just randomly as a road trip destination from Washington. Other than the Trees of Mystery there isn't a lot to do in the area. We ate pizza and had a couple brews at the restaurant in the store at this place, it wasn't bad. then we bought a few 40's and kicked it old school on the porch of our cabin while watching the hippy maintenance man get stoned in his cabin next door. The cabins were clean and comfortable nice accommodations for over night but a little light on things to do.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    12
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
16
22
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We had expected the cabins to be in Redwood National Park, not on Highway 101. I consider it false advertising as I found the place through a site called National Park Reservations, and their page begins with "Woodland Villa Country Cabins are a smart option for your stay in Redwood National Park. These comfortable and cozy cabins are nestled in old growth redwood, Douglas fir, red alder, sitka spruce and other lush and thriving big trees that the area is famous for." No mention of Highway 101. We heard traffic all night. The WIFI was not available as advertised in our cabin. Plus they require TWO WEEKS to cancel, so we had no choice but to stay there or lose 2 nights. Overpriced too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Klamath hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The cabins are right alongside Highway 101, so it is not quiet and there is no wifi. It was difficult to work out if the place is falling apart or undergoing improvements. Our cabin had a very new fire and toaster but a hole had been hacked into the rusty oven which only had 3 working rings and the door fell off. The front windows were new and double- glazed, the back ones were rotting. The staff, though, were extremely friendly and helpful so I hope the place is going up rather than down because these staff are its best asset.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jospanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catalunya
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had cabin #2 and it was perfect for us, although we were four people and a pair of us had to sleep in the sofa!
The cabin was clean, comfotable and what is the most important thing, a few minutes from Redwoods and Praire Creek (incredible hike!)
There is a supermarket and a dinner there, so you can eat and buy whatever you need.
If i come back, i will sleep there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neguitosos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had cabin #9. It was perfect for us since my sister-in-law and I were spending a few days hiking with my son who was starting school at Humboldt State. It had two queen beds. One in the main room and one in a separate bedroom. There was also a room just big enough for a twin bed where my son slept. It had a new mini fridge, microwave and dishes. The beds were comfortable (my son said his bed was the most comfortable bed he'd ever slept on), nice towels and linens and a hot shower. We liked that we could open the windows. Keep in mind it's still a fairly old cabin. One bathroom door was hard to close, shower head was rusty (but 100% functional), the toilet would run, there was only a cupboard in the "kitchen" (had to use the bathroom sink) and there was not a shelf in the bathroom for toiletries. But the location was perfect and it was a "5" for what we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thewhirlwindgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We traveled from western New York state to visit our son and his family in Redding Ca. We then traveled to Klamath Ca to visit the redwoods. Our son booked cabin 8 for two nights . Our first night there we ate dinner at the restaurant owned by Sharon of the Woodland Cabins. There were six of us and it was after 6:30. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. It also happened to be our grandsons 6th birthday. Sharon gave him a special desert and everyone sang happy birthday. The cabin was clean and updated and the beds were comfortable. Most important, there was enough hot water for the six of us to shower.... With hot water! Kudos to Sharon and her staff for the friendly and efficient running of the perfect place to stay while visiting the redwoods!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barlin1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed in cabin 10 as part of our anniversary weekend and were pleasantly surprised. It is a bit sparse on amenities but a perfect cabin in the woods. Even though it is situated right on 101, we were not disturbed by any noise. The beds were surprisingly very comfortable and the cabin was clean and freshly remodeled. I would stay here again and perhaps even consider it for a place to stay with the kids.

The one thing that was interesting was the check in process. You have to check in at the register at the market and the staff is not super talkative or engaging. He was informative but only just.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Klamath
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
31.9 mi away
View Crest Lodge
View Crest Lodge
#1 of 4 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
12.7 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
13.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodland Villa Country Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodland Villa Country Cabins

Property: Woodland Villa Country Cabins
Address: 15870 US HWY 101 N, Klamath, CA 95548
Region: United States > California > Klamath
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Klamath
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodland Villa is a destination vacation spot where the "Pacific Ocean and the Klamath River meet in the beautiful Redwood Forest". We are open year round and have 12 individual Cabins ranging from a one room with bathroom/shower that sleeps 2 people, all the way up to a Cabin with a private bedroom, full kitchen and bathroom with twin sinks and clawfoot tub and shower that will sleep up to 8 people. We also have a Restaurant/Deli on the premises that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner with pizza, 8 local microbrews on draft and wine by the glass. We have a small market where you can pick up food, snacks, beer, wine, liquor, etc. We are located 1/2 mile South of Trees of Mystery and 5 miles North of the Klamath River Bridge. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing