We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forest Cafe

Forest Cafe
Ranked #9 of 9 Restaurants in Klamath
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend OR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overall good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We were hungry and there aren't many options so we opted for the closest one after visiting Trees of Mystery. Food was surprisingly good. The decorations are quirky and funny. From my chair I could see a plastic garden, bear and bald eagle on my left and the underwater version of a boat and ducks butts on my right...seriously. We enjoyed our meal and headed down the road.

Helpful?
Thank BendORJed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    43
    34
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one of golden bears rv'ers favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

we usually miss the crowds when we can get away nice friendly place. great place to enjoy a yummy lunch .shrimp pasta was a good choice for dinner n a glass of wine to top the night .

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible service from waitress”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our second time in ten years that we visited the trees of mystery and ate at the forest café. our first time was a great experience at the café and I enjoyed the decor. We ended our Oregon Coast trip last Saturday at the trees of mystery and ate lunch at the forest café. Our waitress was really rude and sarcastic to us the whole time and made us feel we were being a bother to wait on us. I have never been treated this way in any costumer service relations and was not a nice way to end our family vacation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food & service for the only game around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Three of us shared a club sandwich as a mid-day snack after going to the Trees of Mystery across the highway. For having a captive food audience, we were pleased. The club sandwich was good, and the waitress brought us two extra plates when we told her we were sharing. Great service and the kitschy atmosphere was fun. The ceiling is made to look like water, with ducks swimming and their webfeet sticking down into the dining room. Kids should love it. And we were well-fed and happy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talent, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Across the road from "Trees of Mystery".”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

...making it a nice place to sit down and recharge after hiking through the woods. The décor is quirky and fun. The food is nothing to complain about.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Forest Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Forest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing