We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Awsome”

Klamath River Jet Boat Tours
Covelo, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Totally Awsome”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Klamath River Jet Boat Tours is a must do event. The captain is extremely knowledgeable of the history of the river and the Yurok tribe history. We saw bald eagles, golden eagles, a bear. We also got to witness an osprey dive under water, catch a fish and a bald eagle swoop down and snatch the fish from the osprey and fly away. I will do this again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bobheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    15
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Strasburg, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Klamath River Jet Boat Tours”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Had fun on this power boat tour. We were bumped out of our time slot (which we reserved in March) because they did not have enough people reserved. I had to keep calling to verify, rather than the other way around which made it a little challenging to schedule other activities for the day. We saw osprey, herons, bald eagles and an otter. The guide was informative and entertaining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular, awesome just wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Well worth the wait. We visited in June and had to cancel our first trip due to illness. The people who run the place made every effort to get us on a trip. It was well worth the wait we had a great time. The captain was very knowledgeable and took the time to slow down when we saw a family of otters, bears, bald eagles and golden eagles. I would recommend this to anyone who will be in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank triplover9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
620 reviews
215 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Great boat guides; fun boat ride; gorgeous river”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Fast boats with great maneuverability (our boat captain showed us this) that guide you along the beautiful Klamath River. Saw some beautiful birds, adorable harbor seals, and the history of the Klamath river. So interesting and somber to see the areas where entire cities and the old 101 bridge were destroyed in the flood of 1964. Unless you have access to a boat, definitely take a tour on one of these babies - you won't be sorry and the views are unparalleled.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveller2332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This is a jet boat that seats about 30 people and it is a 2 hour trip up the Klamath River in Klamath Ca. It was a really fun ride and the guide was so knowledgeable with a great sense of humor. He spoke very clearly and was very articulate, told us history of the area and pointed out all of the wild life, including bald and golden eagles. We did not see a bear, but we had a blast. The driver gave us many thirlls doing 360's with the boat and just an overall great experience which I would highly recommend.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klamath River Jet Boat Tours also viewed

 

Been to Klamath River Jet Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing